We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acer Lodge Bed & Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Crown Hotel(Mundford)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lynford Hall(Mundford)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandon House(Brandon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell Hotel(Thetford)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Thetford Hotel(Thetford)(Great Value!)
US$78
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strattons Hotel(Swaffham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bon arrivalneeded accommodationaccommodating hostslovely quiet locationseparate sitting areahome from homepeaceful nightthree roomsfriendly place to stayfresh milkbefore handone nightbreakfast choices areexcellent breakfast cooked to orderbreakfast room ishouse guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were made to feel so welcome from the moment we rang the doorbell. The owners are extremely friendly people; the room was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and spacious with a shower room to equal most good hotels. The breakfast, chosen from a menu the previous evening at a time to eat that suited us, was well cooked and plentiful. I would have no hesitation in staying here again and would thoroughly recommend it. This really is the perfect bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colcolpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed there for weekend in jan 2013 and was excellent from start to finish, dawn and paul were the perfect hosts and very friendly and easy to get on with, paul even came out and saved us after getting lost in freezing snow from the pub that was only a mile away!!! which was quite funny looking back at now, there are some lovely walks around thetford forest and must be tried out, also the mushroom with cheese meal served at the crown was a dish that was heaven, we will definately be going back to dawn and pauls again. matt and sharon from st albans

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattyj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We stayed with Paul and Dawn for three days and when it was time to leave it was like leaving good freinds,
their home was spottless, their company was excellent nothing was too much trouble,The breakfast set you up for the day all the food was freshly cooked and a very varied selection to choose from.
what more can one say other than we will be definatly be returning very soon.

Room Tip: over looking the garden and across the fields was to wake up too.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18smokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Really excellent B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Paul who showed us to a lovely room at the back of the house with a lovely view of the countryside.
The room,bathroom and the rest of the house was immaculatly clean but still very welcoming.
The Kingsize bed (twin ziplocked) was very comfortable and the bathroom had one of the best showers I have encountered in B&Bs, Guest Houses or Hotels we have stayed at.
The breakfasts, cooked by Dawn were very nice with a nice wide selection of cerials, yougarts, toast and preserves, which all added up to a meal which easily saw us through to our evening meal. A clever idea where we were given fresh milk in a flask made a welcome change from tiny cartons of long life milk. A very nice weekend and a B&B I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rear bedroom (painted lilac) very sunny outlook with choice of kingsize double or twin beds.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris4392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This place is very much like home from home, the room was spacious, exceptionally clean and very fresh looking. Attention to detail is precise in every aspect. It was welcoming to be given fresh milk for my room, rather then those little pasterisized milk cartons. Your given a breakfast menu to select what you want and what time you want it served. A good selection for breakfast and it was refreshing to be offered something other than a full English. I had a view of the garden which is available for you to use, again a nice compliment to your stay. They offer WIFI, and it works and in the bedroom!!! this is one of my pet hates, when its offered but the signal is poor you just can't access anything. Peaceful location and when you wake up your greeted with the most amazing powerful shower. The hosts are welcoming and without hesitation you will enjoy your stay here and return again, I'm storing their details for my next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabtree2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews