We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable apartment in pretty location”
Review of Tianis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tianis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Dobrota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very pleased with the apartment. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable. They are set in a small pretty courtyard garden which is available for use by residents. location is a very short walk from the Old Town and also a small pebble beach. Supermarket is just over the road. The only slight downside was the lack of a kettle and toast in the apartment (there is a small pan for boiling water). Kotor is great for a long weekend / short break and Tianis Apartments is the ideal accommodation.

Room Tip: For privacy ask for an upper floor with balcony. Ground Floor studio apartment are best for use of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Apartment we stayed in was on the top floor, one bedded apartment. It had a fabulous view of the Old Town and the Mountains. The apartment itself was very quirky but great, with a Kitchen, separate Living Room and Bedroom. The Bathroom was amazing with corner bath. The Kitchen even had a bar area and was fully equipped. The location of the Tianis apartments was excellent. It was across the road from the Kamelja shopping centre and only a 2 minute walk from the Old Town. There was a nice beach about 5 minutes walk from the apartments as well.
Kotor has a lovely old town with some nice restaurants and atmosphere. Dobrota Beach was a nice place to spend the day, also Perast was beautiful, and a boat trip to Our Lady’s Island was well worth it!
Would definitely recommend the Tianis Apartments, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racing_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via mobile

Big three room apartment, well located just outside old town, gracious hostess. The "partial city view" means that. Not bad view but not like looking down right on it. Nice big deck area. 
Watch out at the bus station for "fake taxi" scam. If it doesn't actually say TAXI on top, it is not one. We paid €5 to the room, and €1,40 to the bus station so we were ripped a whole €3,60. First time - and so you learn.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Spent one night at the Tianis Apartments and had an ok time. On the plus side, the property is very well-located a short walking distance from old town and the rates are very reasonable. On the minus side, the property was very hard to find (by car), the staff was absent a lot of the time (such as when we were trying to check in), and the room we booked was not available when we arrived (so we got two twin beds instead of one double bed). In short, we had just an ok experience but the overall value was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We spent two nights here, one room on the ground floor by the eating area, the other on the second, neither, alas, with the fabulous sea/city views that others have talked of. Many pluses: wifi everywhere, very close to the old city, friendly reception from Vladimir, interesting decorations and accessories in rooms, as if you were borrowing someone else's bedroom, multichannel tv. Good value. Note that breakfast is not included though for €5 the staff will produce something very palatable. The area is not great, down a side street, though some will find the adjacent supermarket very useful if self-catering.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantagruelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed in one of the double rooms with balcony. The room was huge and clean although very dimly lit as one of the lights was broken so it was a bit hard to find things in our luggage. It was also impossible not to flood the bathroom when you had a shower. Other than that, everything was perfect.

It was only a 3 minute walk into the old town and across the road from a supermarket which was very handy. Could not have imagined a better location.

The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a great place to stay and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hotel is located very near the old city of Kotor, and near the bus station. Just walk past the entrance to the old city, towards the Kamelija shopping center and it is opposite the shopping center.

Surprisingly, there was no one at the reception when we arrived, so, we had to ask the lady in the shop next door to call someone. She hurried over a few minutes later and checked us in immediately.

The apartment is spacious, with a kitchenette and a balcony, the bed is comfy, extra comforter are available in the cupboard - which is useful for the cold winter night. Best of all, the balcony offers a glorious view of the old fortress of Kotor! Just lie in bed in the morning and watch the sun rise above. It is incredible for a mere 50 euro a night.

Other information - heating is great for the rest of the apartment except the bedroom and wifi works fine though it trips on and off occasionally.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank puxadoraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 20 in Dobrota
26 reviews
2.3 mi away
Forza Mare Hotel
Forza Mare Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dobrota
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Apartments Jokovic
Apartments Jokovic
#12 of 20 in Dobrota
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments & Rooms Jelka
1.7 mi away
Apartments Bella di Mare
Apartments Bella di Mare
#1 of 20 in Dobrota
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianis Apartments

Address: Tabacina bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dobrota
Price Range: £28 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tianis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Tianis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing