We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Everything Else is Okay”
Review of Tianis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tianis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 5 Dobrota B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a very difficult time finding the place. The parking around the apartment is very tight and crowded. When we stopped and asked directions twice within a block of the apartment, neither of the people we talked to had heard of it and both sent us in the the wrong direction based on the address. It was only when I got out and walked a block in a driving rain, looking at all the store-front signs that I found it. When we arrived, no one was around to check us in. Eventually, someone from a business next door came over and gave us a key. They did provide us free parking behind the apartment right next to the river. The location is spectacular. The view out the window is of beautiful green mountains and the city walls extending up the mountainside. The apartment was very small, not much room to put a suitcase on the floor and get around. Our room was on the third floor which was fun with good-sized suitcases. It was only one of two places we stayed in over two weeks that did not provide a breakfast. If I were to come back, I would probably stay here again, but only because of the great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

The location is truly great, just two minutes away from the old town. It's also within walking distance to the main bus station. Very kind and helpful staff. Nice and shady terrace with plenty of tables in front of the house. There's also a huge, newly opened shopping mall just across the street. And because our room was located on the ground floor, it was very dark. But in summer, that's a good thing, because the room remains very cool all the time, even without the air conditioner turned on.

The apartments are located right next to a river, which means that the room is swarming with mosquitoes at night (trust me, it's better if you sleep with your windows closed). And our small kitchenette was very poorly supplied (there wasn't even a bread knife in it), so we had to ask the staff if they could lend us one.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_crime_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Me and son stayed here for just the one night during October. Great communication with regards to location and parking. The apartment was immaculate throughout with great facilities. Help, advice and information was on hand too and made the stay thoroughly enjoyable. I will definitely return to Kotor and hopefully stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor apartment is great but not for the less able bodied due to narrow spiral staircase
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kempseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights, in apartment 4 on the first floor. It is a great place to stay because its very near to the old city without being in the old city; which can get noisy at night in the busy season. The owner/manager (Vladimir) is helpful and speaks great English, and the room was clean and spacious and comfortable. There is a supermarket in the shopping centre opposite, so its easy to get stuff for breakfast etc

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank MarkLondonMEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I just stayed one night at Kotor so the location is very important. The hostel is just few mins walk to the old town entrance. The room is sizable, clean and with well-equipped kitchen. It's at good value of money. However, it's a bit hard to find, so don't miss the general store at Tabacina bb as the entrance is just next to it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Very pleased with the apartment. The room was a reasonable size, very clean and comfortable. They are set in a small pretty courtyard garden which is available for use by residents. location is a very short walk from the Old Town and also a small pebble beach. Supermarket is just over the road. The only slight downside was the lack of a kettle and toast in the apartment (there is a small pan for boiling water). Kotor is great for a long weekend / short break and Tianis Apartments is the ideal accommodation.

Room Tip: For privacy ask for an upper floor with balcony. Ground Floor studio apartment are best for use of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lechou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Apartment we stayed in was on the top floor, one bedded apartment. It had a fabulous view of the Old Town and the Mountains. The apartment itself was very quirky but great, with a Kitchen, separate Living Room and Bedroom. The Bathroom was amazing with corner bath. The Kitchen even had a bar area and was fully equipped. The location of the Tianis apartments was excellent. It was across the road from the Kamelja shopping centre and only a 2 minute walk from the Old Town. There was a nice beach about 5 minutes walk from the apartments as well.
Kotor has a lovely old town with some nice restaurants and atmosphere. Dobrota Beach was a nice place to spend the day, also Perast was beautiful, and a boat trip to Our Lady’s Island was well worth it!
Would definitely recommend the Tianis Apartments, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racing_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
2.7 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 20 in Dobrota
26 reviews
2.3 mi away
Forza Mare Hotel
Forza Mare Hotel
#2 of 4 in Dobrota
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Apartments Jokovic
Apartments Jokovic
#12 of 20 in Dobrota
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments & Rooms Jelka
1.7 mi away
Apartments Bella di Mare
Apartments Bella di Mare
#1 of 20 in Dobrota
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianis Apartments

Address: Tabacina bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Dobrota
Price Range: £28 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tianis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tianis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing