We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a 5 star service!”
Review of Forza Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forza Mare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Truly a 5 star service!”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Great location, a boutique hotel with excellent service. We stayed for two nights and it was a very good experience. Hotel is new, rooms are very well equipped, nicely decorated, bathroom is quite big and brand new. Beach is small but very convenient. Staff is excellent and makes the difference vs any peer hotel! Service we got is worth the price. Not suitable for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZPinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    28
    3
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
109
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, england
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed in the China room for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything about this place oozes style and the customer service was second to none. All the staff were delightful and nothing was too much trouble. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and the bed/pillows extremely comfortable. There is a spa on the ground floor with a jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and showers which can be booked out for sole use. There is a small outdoor pool towards the front of the hotel and an outside jacuzzi at the back of the hotel as well. There is a 'beach' area on the waterside (next to restaurant) with sunbeds and umbrellas.There is also free use of a lap top and 24 hour laundry service. Good selection for breakfast with lovely fresh orange juice. It has a lovely restaurant by the water which serves delicious food - the chocolate souffle is to die for. We tried the Stari Mlini restaurant one night which was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in the area but were disappointed as it wasn't a patch on Forza Mare and in fact we went back to the hotel for dessert. We were sad to leave and would definitely stay here again.
Note the hotel is situated in Dobrota rather than Kotor.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pooCheshire_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Very beautiful hotel, nice design, great rooms and bathrooms, the service is out of this world, really top class, very nice food . The seafood in Kotor is one of the best we had in Europe and this goes for Galion restaurant in particular. Konoba Catovic Mlini restaurant is also a truly great place to eat.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Our parents celebrated their honeymoon in this beautiful hotel, staying in Standard room, Japan design. Everything was perfect, they were especially excited about:
- unique design of room
- swimming pool
- sauna

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaClaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This is a wonderful hotel in a magnificent part of the world. A truly well kept secret. The bay of kotor is amazing and something that is very different but easy to enjoy.

We did three days there are we were sad to leave a hotel with such amazing views.

Montenegro is very mountainous - so much so that most of the towns are built on severe slopes and having just come from the wonderful Hercig Novi, I was relieved to leave my 372 steps to/from the beach behind and find that this hotel was right on the beach. But let's be clear: in Montenegro the sandy beaches are packed so you end up on a sun lounger on a concrete jetty in most cases. But if you can get used to that then you can enjoy the warm, clear water to swim in which will cool you down from the magnificent, uninterrupted sunshine that the region delivers in summer. The hotel sun loungers are around the restaurant and are very close to your neighbour in some cases. Fine, if you have some refined super-model next to you, but in my case it was an exuberant russian family whose kids were occasionally boisterous.

If you do manage to go for a swim (which is highly recommended) then youare treated to the best views in the country where you look up at magnificent mountains and across the bay to wonderful views.

The boutique hotel has ten rooms, and I have read that people next to reception didn't like the residual noise - well, its not much better when you're opposite the breakfast area so that just leaves the four rooms on the top floor as the choice picks.

The decor is good - not truly unusual if you travel around a bit, but it is nice and well done. It sets a very international feel and that probably explains why the guests are a good mix of Russians, (former) Yugoslavians and western Europeans.

The restaurant is very accomplished and attracts people from round about so do book just to be safe. As the owners run a delicatessen and do substantial catering, it is no surprise to find the food good and the cakes are "to die for". The only bitter taste I got was when the waitress recommended a local wine which I then found in the old town of kotor the next night at half the price. If the rooms aren't expensive then the drinks make up for it. But it is still a reasonable part of the world so don't despair.

We did treat ourselves to a massage each which had to be prearranged. The treatments got mixed reviews. Whilst I thought mine was average, my wife thought it was wonderful and she actually took the girls number in case we come back. So no conclusion there.

The city of kotor is a good night time trip and a taxi costs only a few euros and we didn't wait for more than ten minutes for one to pick us up at the hotel and there were always several waiting outside the old town to give us a lift back.

There was one constant when we stayed at Forza Mare: the staff are as pleasant and willing to please as you could wish for. This goes without exception.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alpha_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We stayed at the Forza Mare for our honeymoon after getting married in Rovinj Croatia. We thought the hotel we stayed in there would take some beating, however, the Forza Mare surpassed all of our expectations. It was absolutely wonderful.......the hotel itself is fantastic with all of the aminities you would expect of a 5* hotel and more. The service was second to none with all staff making us feel very welcome and so well looked after. On arrival we were taken for a tour of the facilities after our complimentary fizzy and fruit platter. The private beach and bar are very cute with great food and drinks served throughout the day. Breakfast as brilliant and set us up for the day with no need for lunch. The best ting about th eForza Mare??? Difficult........probably the fantastic service and the Moscow cake - awesome!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jany2460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Great hotel in a beautiful location. Staff are excellent. The decor is fun and classy. Great health facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_jamin_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.1 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
4.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forza Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forza Mare Hotel

Property: Forza Mare Hotel
Address: Kriva ulica bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Forza Mare Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxuriously decorated 5-star small hotel Forza Mare is located in Dobrota, at a private beach, on the shore of the Bay of Kotor 3 km from the city center. It offers interestingly decorated rooms, which have different themes and varying interior: Africa, India, Dubai, Japan and China. You can completely unwind and enjoy the warm and friendly ambient of the property. A wellness and spa center is at the guests' disposal, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The superb, modern a la carte restaurant serves national, Mediterranean and international cuisine. Only fresh, local products are used to prepare the meals. Kotor's old town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are numerous cultural events being held in the summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Forza Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forza Mare Hotel Kotor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing