We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in an amazing setting”
Review of Forza Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forza Mare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed in an apartment close to Forza Mare and visited the hotel restaurant several times during our holiday as it was so lovely. As mentioned by other reviewers the views over the fjord are amazing and it is nice to sit on a table nearest the water. The menu was imaginative and cooked well. The service was attentive but not pushy. Staff were happy to talk through dishes if required. Would love to visit again and perhaps stay in the hotel next time. Cost is a little higher than some restaurants in Kotor but the quality was better and cost was still good value compared to the UK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah186400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

Four of us have just returned from a ten day visit to Forza Mare to celebrate a friend' s special birthday. Cannot fault hotel or staff. Special thanks to Dijana, Lazar, Shadow, George and Nagosh (Andres), for making our stay special. Apologies for not getting spelling of names right.! Also thanks to management and for the provision of a lovely cake for the birthday. The hotel is very clean and well run and all of the staff very helpful and pleasant. Beautifully located restuarant where we enjoyed many drinks and several dinners. Breakfast very good with cooked breakfast available on request. We had two lovely seaview rooms with large balconies. The rooms were quite expensive but it is the best hotel in a prime position and it was high season. Nice beach with good swimming access, sunbeds and umbrellas.
Hope to be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janehague2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just got back from staying in this beautiful hotel & it was fantastic. We stayed in room 201, which was right next to the reception area, which on arrival worried me, but not once did we hear any noise.The room was beautiful & the balcony looked over the bay of kotor. Everytime we left our room, the beds were made, tidied & at night curtains closed & lights switched on. We became very lazy!! The old town is about 4km away, but the taxis are very cheap, about £4. Aswell as the lovely buffet breakfast, cooked breakfast is available.The staff here, were a credit to this hotel, nothing was too much trouble & they all had a smile for you. If i ever visit Montenegro again, this is definitely where I will stay.Thank you Forza Mare

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holly1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

14 days in a wonderful hotel, excellent service, fantastic cuisine. More from Room 10 meters. Personal very friendly. The water was 32 ​​degrees. Fitness sufficient welnes massage Filipínka original. In our opinion, one of the best hotel on the Adriatic certainly. To rent a sailboat jetski car no problem ...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dusan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed at Forze Mare after three nights at Palazzo Radomiri, we had not quite realised they were 100 metres apart, we thought we may be seeing another part of Montenegro. After the initial shock we were actually really glad we did, it was a totally different style of hotel. The location is simply amazing and the views from the balcony of our room were magical, especially at sunset. The restaurant and private 'beach' were very nicely appointed, the food offering was very good indeed and draws in alot of wealthy locals and yachters - albeit the food is quite pricey (One evening we spent 150 euros for two when you factored in a couple of pre dinner cocktails, three courses and a bottle of wine - this is VERY expensive when you can have a comparable good quality dinner in Kotor old town for 50 euros)

The room was lovely, big, very clean and well appointed albeit not to my personal taste. The staff were very friendly on the whole and the spa lady gave EXCELLENT massages! My one slight gripe is that we only found out on the last morning that you could have a cooked breakfast albeit the spread was lovely anyhow.

All in all we had a great stay and would come again but it is slightly overpriced for what it is but because they are miles ahead of any other offering they can get away with it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the Fjord - it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TobyM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The decor is somewhat Russian oligarchish but quality is high, location excellent and service fantastic.

It's worth staying here just to watch the sun go down from the beautiful bay-side terrace...

Room Tip: Water view 'Indian' room highly is v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ThamesTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for a week on honeymoon and loved every moment. It is a really idyllic spot, with a perfect blend of high quality service, genuinely excellent food, and a thoroughly relaxing atmosphere. We felt very well looked after. Will return.

Room Tip: Dubai has plenty of space, and a view over the fjord.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aero51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dobrota hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 20 in Dobrota
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Jokovic
Apartments Jokovic
#12 of 20 in Dobrota
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tianis Apartments
Tianis Apartments
#2 of 5 in Dobrota
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartments Coso
Apartments Coso
#7 of 20 in Dobrota
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forza Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forza Mare Hotel

Address: Kriva ulica bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £149 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Forza Mare Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxuriously decorated 5-star small hotel Forza Mare is located in Dobrota, at a private beach, on the shore of the Bay of Kotor 3 km from the city center. It offers interestingly decorated rooms, which have different themes and varying interior: Africa, India, Dubai, Japan and China. You can completely unwind and enjoy the warm and friendly ambient of the property. A wellness and spa center is at the guests' disposal, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The superb, modern a la carte restaurant serves national, Mediterranean and international cuisine. Only fresh, local products are used to prepare the meals. Kotor's old town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are numerous cultural events being held in the summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Forza Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forza Mare Hotel Kotor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing