We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and boutique”
Review of Forza Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Forza Mare Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Small and beautiful best describe this 10 room hotel just outside Kotor.5 star and stylish but at the same time friendly and understated.The back of the hotel has its own private sun terrace with direct access to swimming in the crystal clear Adriatic Sea.Absolutely stunning views of the mountains surrounding the bay - you could be in the Italian lakes.Worth taking small boat trip over to Lady of the Rocks -5Euros.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view - you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOOTHFAIRY123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Forza Mare Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very boutique and well appointed and it stands out from the area which is quite rustic!
There is a lovely view of the bay. We dined in the hotel because it was a bit cold to sit by the water.

The food was very good but overpriced . The steak was described with baked potatoes but it came with cooked frozen chips which, although neatly arranged, let the meal down.
The soufflé and strawberries were fabulous.

We enjoyed the local red dessert wine with the puddings

The wine with the dinner was corked and there was such an inquisition by the staff that could have been better handled- then they said it was the last bottle.

Good but a few details spoiled it from being excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandtReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had the most amazing and relaxing stay!Hotel rooms are gorgeous and staff warm and friendly.It feels like an oasis from the bustle of cruise ship crowds in Kotor.
Direct access to swimming from their beach.
Had a terrific meal in a perfect setting on the edge of the bay....thank you Gyorgi!

Room Tip: Loved the India Suite
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255katherinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

The Hotel is located a 5km drive from Kotor directly on the water. We had a superior room with sea view that was nicely decorated with a lovely balcony. The breakfast was fantastic with various choices for every taste, but everything homemade out of local fresh products! And we came across that level of quality only here during our trip to Montenegro.
The service quality and attention of staff was great as well.
There is also a "private" beach with a small area to relax and enjoy the sun. An outdoor jacuzzi with direct view on the bay of Kotor is also one of the hotel highlights. For rainy days the hotel offers a spa area. However the jacuzzi there was half broken and water temperature not optimal. The sauna unfortunately could not be heaten up above 50deg. Celsius, without having the front door opening up. The Turkish bath was at the right temperature, but very dark.
But overall we definitely recommend this hotel with a very friendly staff with attention to detail and a delightful breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed for one night and really enjoyed it!! the rooms with view to Kotor bay are incredible! Breakfast is good, service very good. The swimming pool (very small) is stacked between 2 buildings which are hiding the sun. Baby cot is also available for a family with baby.

The breakfast scenery, in the restaurant-cafe downstairs, is amazing. you almost float on the water.

the price of the room is expensive though. In May, the standard room with no view cost was 108 euros and the sea view room goes up to 135 euros!

Room Tip: sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VISFRIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Delightful sitting right on the waters edge, classy furniture, menu and although we didn't actually stay (just visited the bar and restaurant) it is stunning. Next time this is where I'm staying ! Nice pasta, and good fish menu. View from outside bar is to die for, overlooking the bay of Kotor. Magical.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Yorkshirepudding34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days as part of our holiday. The hotel is really gorgeous. The rooms are amazing, the views are incredible & it is a touch of chilled out luxury. The prices reflect this though! Breakfast was great too & there are some lovely restaurants near by. The only downside for us was that parts of Kotor are really run-down, abandoned & the people in the area were far from friendly. We had a run in with a very drunk Russian man who hit into our car on day 1, then got out of his jeep & tried to intimidate us, which put a dampener on things!! So I suppose this hotel felt like an oasis of calm & luxury with a potential storm waiting for you outside!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KABDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
4.1 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartments Jovanovic
Apartments Jovanovic
#5 of 20 in Dobrota
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forza Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forza Mare Hotel

Address: Kriva ulica bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £177 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Forza Mare Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxuriously decorated 5-star small hotel Forza Mare is located in Dobrota, at a private beach, on the shore of the Bay of Kotor 3 km from the city center. It offers interestingly decorated rooms, which have different themes and varying interior: Africa, India, Dubai, Japan and China. You can completely unwind and enjoy the warm and friendly ambient of the property. A wellness and spa center is at the guests' disposal, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The superb, modern a la carte restaurant serves national, Mediterranean and international cuisine. Only fresh, local products are used to prepare the meals. Kotor's old town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are numerous cultural events being held in the summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Forza Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forza Mare Hotel Kotor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing