We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes excellent but very pricy”
Review of Forza Mare Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forza Mare Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had lunch and dinner here on different days, very good food and service but seiously pricy, I could nitpick but wont destroy the memory, great location and the prices are displayed so what the hell

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Restaurant on TripAdvisor's page.

The food at our restaurant is prepared with the finest ingredients that can be found in our market. The high standard of service, quality of product and the location itself, are creating together the final price.
The restaurant offers superb seafood, delicious meat dishes and the finest desserts. We are 100% sure that you'll are able to find in our menu several things that will suits you perfectly.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

We liked a lot small, very modern, familly Forza Mare hotel. Hotel is situated by the sea, with small intimate terrace. Rooms are very nice, every room a little different. Owner always around, friendly and helpfull. We had a very nice lunch for the special family occassion. We loved decoration of the restaurant, food was nicely presented and very tastefull, fresh fish menu.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time for review on the Trip Advisor page.

We are glad that you experienced our Hotel & Restaurant in the right way on such a short time, and particular that we made your celebration special.

We hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards from Forza Mare Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This gem is outside Kotor about 1 ½ miles but still within walking or taxi distance. It is a very modern, contemporary hotel with theme rooms such as India or Dubai. We stayed in the Japan room and it had a breathtaking view of the bay. The staff was very diligent and when we went to breakfast or dinner, we would return to find our room entirely cleaned and made up. Everyone was so helpful and made our stay the highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BnThrDnThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for review and compliments on Trip Advisor page.

We're glad that you're pleased with our hotel, service and staff.

Hope that you'll come next year.

Kind regards from Hotel Forza Mare!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just arrived today, staying for 5 days.. Amazing restaurant, free high speed wifi, parking and breakfast. NOT on red beach - the only bad thing. Right by the water, which kid of drops off of a deck.. But no beach nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Ms. Sveta,

Thank you for review on Trip Advisor page.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in August 2013. Everything was perfect from the start. Check in was swift and simple, the room was beautiful, and there was a platter of fresh fruit waiting for us. We were supposed to stay just one night but within minutes we'd decided to stay a second, which is really the best compliment you can give a place. Breakfast was superb, large selection of continental style options and omelettes and other fried foods from the kitchen to order. You could easily spend all day on their small man-made beach. We were a bit worried that there might be an issue with us being a young gay couple, but nobody seemed to mind, everyone was friendly and professional. This is a place for a quite retreat from everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SameAsitEvrWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our Hotel on TripAdvisor's page.

Your feedback is of great importance. To have a happy and satisfied guests is our highest priority. The high quality of service, ideal location and top-quality products are our main tools for success.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Staff were excellent, great service. Very nice breakfasts and lovely to be sitting out on the deck eating or having a coffee in the hot tub. The rooms are tastefully decorated in a contemporary fashion. Facilities all round here very good and I enjoyed the fruit plate on arrival. We were given two mini bottles of demi-sec which wasn't to my taste, but it was a nice gesture.

Whilst the pool is not ocean side, it was great for a dip in warmer waters, the only comment is that people walk over the pool to access the main building. The private beach for the property was good, and I especially liked the day bed. Would be better to be a little more private from the restaurant, as not all diners are hotel guests.

The only downside to this hotel is the restaurant. It's certainly not bad, just overpriced for the fare on offer and I think they could do a lot better. A short trip into Kotor will provide better value and enjoyment, but in saying that, you are right on the bay here and it is a stunning location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royal618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for review on Trip Advisor page.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This is a fabulous location and place to stay. We were there at the end of their season and had our choice of rooms. They are all different and superb. The hotel is clean and the staff is so accommodating. We enjoyed our visit to Kotor and were very happy to have this lovely quiet spot to come back to after our day sightseeing. The food was terrific and service lovely. We were amazed at the difference between Croatia and Montenegro and felt lucky to have this hotel/restaurant available to us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazar P, Front Office Manager at Forza Mare Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Madam Teri,

Thank you very much for compliments.
Our aim is happy and satisfied guests.

We hope that you will visit us again.

Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dobrota hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
#1 of 4 in Dobrota
333 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartments Radulovic
Apartments Radulovic
#4 of 21 in Dobrota
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartments Jokovic
Apartments Jokovic
#13 of 21 in Dobrota
14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tianis Apartments
Tianis Apartments
#2 of 5 in Dobrota
95 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartments Coso
Apartments Coso
#8 of 21 in Dobrota
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forza Mare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forza Mare Hotel

Address: Kriva ulica bb, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £139 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Forza Mare Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxuriously decorated 5-star small hotel Forza Mare is located in Dobrota, at a private beach, on the shore of the Bay of Kotor 3 km from the city center. It offers interestingly decorated rooms, which have different themes and varying interior: Africa, India, Dubai, Japan and China. You can completely unwind and enjoy the warm and friendly ambient of the property. A wellness and spa center is at the guests' disposal, as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The superb, modern a la carte restaurant serves national, Mediterranean and international cuisine. Only fresh, local products are used to prepare the meals. Kotor's old town is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are numerous cultural events being held in the summertime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Forza Mare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forza Mare Hotel Kotor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing