We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The Bay of Kotor is beautiful - and I hope too many tourists don't spoil it! Palazzo Radomiri is a wonderful boutique hotel about 4km from Kotor itself. It is a renovated 17thC palace which has been faithfully and tastefully restored with generous size rooms. You almost feel as if you're staying in someone's home. There was a slight drawback with the shower because the shower head is badly positioned, but it's
relatively minor. Overall, gorgeous location; friendly & efficient staff; extremely comfortable accommodation; and beautiful Kotor Bay. I want to return!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2,093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2010

A beautifully restored boutique hotel with great service set in one of the most stunning locations on earth, a spiritually up-lifting experience. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebisebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is located directly on the Bay, however please note it is not in Kotor, it is 4km away which is a 40 minute walk (a lovely walk along the bay away from the traffic) or a €4 taxi to the old town. However the location of the hotel is lovely, the view from our room which was in the loft was spectacular and it was very quiet. There are two nice restaurants and a shop within 400m of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room which I should add was one of the cheaper rooms at €110 a night was average, the bathroom was very poor for the price and one of the smallest bathrooms I have ever had, impossible for 2 people to be in it at the same time. The bed was also poorly thought through, it had a large stand at the foot end, which meant it was impossible to lie in bed and watch the TV. On the whole the room with the exception of the view was disappointing for the price, my wife also felt it could have been much cleaner. The hotel breakfast was again only average, obviously the hotel is small so you cannot expect a lot of choice, but the crossaints and rolls were not fresh and the coffee was the worse I had on the whole trip. The hotel offers bikes and Kayaks and also has a nice decking area directly on the bay which is lovely if the weather permits sunbathing. The pool is very small and is only okay for dipping rather than swimming. There is also a gym which only has three pieces of kit, a sauna and a treatment room. However I was dissappointed on the two occasions I tried to arrange a massage I was told the masseuse was not available that day. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated and the on the whole the hotel is very attractive. I would say however that it is overpriced and could be improved based on this I would only rate the hotel as average.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doofler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The welcome and service we received at the Palazzo Radomiri is second to none. Upon discovering that we were there for our honeymoon we were instantly upgraded to the honeymoon suite and the owner personally welcomed us. The Radomiri is a beautiful stone villa that has been modernised to include a pool, sauna, gym, many patios for sun lounging, exceptional rooms with exceptional views and a wonderful bar, lounge and patio area. It overlooks one of the most beautiful and picturesque bays in the world. Whlst complimenting the owner on the wonderful interior decor in the Palazzo we discovered that her daughter is an interior designer - you can tell - it's mangnificent! Dobrata is slightly out of Kotor and the better for it, we slept soundly and quietly in a giant and voluptous bed. This place is a must! A big thank you to all the Radomiri staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoluptuaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at the Palazzo Radomiri when visiting Montenegro for our holidays and we couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay. As soon as we checked in to our room we were greeted by one of the nicest views of the Bay of Kotor we could have ever imagined.
The rooms were kept very clean and the breakfasts were very filling with a selection of local meats and cheeses available. The staff were very helpful and the hotel had a private jetty with plenty of sunbeds to relax on after a day of sight-seeing. It also had a swimming pool and an outdoor bar area which was nice to relax in the evening. We took one of the Kayak's from the hotel and explored the Bay of Kotor the harder way, but it was well worth it! There was a couple of very nice restaurants close by which are definitely worth a visit.
The town of Kotor was ~45-50mins walk from the hotel which was a pleasant walk in the evening and there was plenty of taxi's (~4euro's) around to take you back to the hotel.
During our visit we hired a car which we would recommend. We were able to explore the local sites (Black Mountain, Lake Skada and Budva) with relative ease. One travelling highlight was the mountain road which lead up to the Black Mountain, there was stunning views of the Bay of Kotor and the surrounding areas which are not to be missed!
I would recommend the Palazzo Radomiri as the ideal base to explore the beautiful country of Montenegro.

Daniel & Fiona

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

It's our last night in this hotel and we DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE. We chose the hotel based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor and as ever - Trip Advisor rocks! This hotel is a stunningly beautifully restored 18th Century building. The restoration in 2006 has been stylish and sympathetic and truly, truly beautiful. Add to that the most fabulous setting on the Gulf of Kotor, with a magnificent view and a private jetty and you'd got the makings of a wonderful holiday but that's not all. This place is truly made by the hosts - all the staff are so friendly, so willing to help and make this such a comfortable and welcoming place to be.

The bar is not used enough, we've seen too many soulless, expensive hotel bars but not here. The bar prices are exactly the same as any reasonable bar in town. I don't think it's possible to get ripped off in Kotor and certainly not here. As for breakfast, perhaps they've changed since earlier reviews because we found the choice to be extensive (good selection of cold meats, cheese, some cereal, fresh fruit and eggs and bacon cooked to order) and of a high quality.

We would slightly quibble at being asked to not bring alcohol to our room (a note in the welcome pack). Luckily we have found the bar to be more than reasonably priced and have no problem drinking there but in all honesty we feel that having paid a fair price for a hotel room we should be able to make our own choice to buy alcohol in to drink in the privacy of our own room. That aside, we can not fault this hotel and will certainly come back and will not hesitate to highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

We decided on Palazzo Radomiri as our base for exploring coastal Montenegro because of the great reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were not disappointed. On arrival, we were slightly concerned that we may just be a little too far away from the action, but soon discovered how suprisingly accessible the town of Kotor was, as well as good restaurants and nearby beaches. The hotel itself is clean and tastefully decorated, and the staff are outstandingly helpful and charming. What is really so fabulous about this place is its setting, on a very quiet waterside road, with views to die for. Each morning felt like waking up on the set of Lord of the Rings, the sunlight glittering on the water and surrounded by dramatic mountains. Our family suite, on the top floor (201), had two "sea view" windows and two bedrooms. This was the only room available at the time of booking, and we only needed one bedroom, but we were glad of the extra space during our week long stay.

Other guests tended to stay only a couple of nights, so we did not find it a particularly sociable atmosphere, which is an observation rather than criticism. The bar was not especially well used either, although handy for a pre-dinner drink or drinks during the day. There were at least three decent restaurants within a couple of minutes walk - all majoring on seafood and excellent steaks (if you don't like yours really really rare, don't ask for it rare!!). Other than that, it was a short taxi into town, where we found Galion to be particularly good, as well as having a great view of the bay and all the Oligarch's yachts.

Thankfully, the road tunnel between Kotor and the coast makes getting out southwards very quick and easy, so beaches could be reached by car in 20 mins. We were really glad we had a car, as we were staying for a whole week, but for shorter periods one could do without. Beaches tend to be made of shingle or stones, so take a pair of flip flops for getting to the water's edge!

We had a thoroughly relaxing and unique experience at Palazzo Radomiri, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of peace and quiet, but with opportunities to experience some history and scenery within a stone's throw. We are delighted to have discovered Montenegro and this hotel, and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanBCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
4 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
325 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
326 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
116 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Vardar
Hotel Vardar
#3 of 4 in Kotor
235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £142 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing