We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
251
64
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
64
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kotor bay family suite old town private jetty the owner yoga classes every morning attic room quiet village family run hotel small restaurant euro cab ride paddle boards some great restaurants stunning location our honeymoon wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2010

A beautifully restored boutique hotel with great service set in one of the most stunning locations on earth, a spiritually up-lifting experience. 10/10

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebisebi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is located directly on the Bay, however please note it is not in Kotor, it is 4km away which is a 40 minute walk (a lovely walk along the bay away from the traffic) or a €4 taxi to the old town. However the location of the hotel is lovely, the view from our room which was in the loft was spectacular and it was very quiet. There are two nice restaurants and a shop within 400m of the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room which I should add was one of the cheaper rooms at €110 a night was average, the bathroom was very poor for the price and one of the smallest bathrooms I have ever had, impossible for 2 people to be in it at the same time. The bed was also poorly thought through, it had a large stand at the foot end, which meant it was impossible to lie in bed and watch the TV. On the whole the room with the exception of the view was disappointing for the price, my wife also felt it could have been much cleaner. The hotel breakfast was again only average, obviously the hotel is small so you cannot expect a lot of choice, but the crossaints and rolls were not fresh and the coffee was the worse I had on the whole trip. The hotel offers bikes and Kayaks and also has a nice decking area directly on the bay which is lovely if the weather permits sunbathing. The pool is very small and is only okay for dipping rather than swimming. There is also a gym which only has three pieces of kit, a sauna and a treatment room. However I was dissappointed on the two occasions I tried to arrange a massage I was told the masseuse was not available that day. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully decorated and the on the whole the hotel is very attractive. I would say however that it is overpriced and could be improved based on this I would only rate the hotel as average.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doofler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The welcome and service we received at the Palazzo Radomiri is second to none. Upon discovering that we were there for our honeymoon we were instantly upgraded to the honeymoon suite and the owner personally welcomed us. The Radomiri is a beautiful stone villa that has been modernised to include a pool, sauna, gym, many patios for sun lounging, exceptional rooms with exceptional views and a wonderful bar, lounge and patio area. It overlooks one of the most beautiful and picturesque bays in the world. Whlst complimenting the owner on the wonderful interior decor in the Palazzo we discovered that her daughter is an interior designer - you can tell - it's mangnificent! Dobrata is slightly out of Kotor and the better for it, we slept soundly and quietly in a giant and voluptous bed. This place is a must! A big thank you to all the Radomiri staff.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoluptuaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed at the Palazzo Radomiri when visiting Montenegro for our holidays and we couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay. As soon as we checked in to our room we were greeted by one of the nicest views of the Bay of Kotor we could have ever imagined.
The rooms were kept very clean and the breakfasts were very filling with a selection of local meats and cheeses available. The staff were very helpful and the hotel had a private jetty with plenty of sunbeds to relax on after a day of sight-seeing. It also had a swimming pool and an outdoor bar area which was nice to relax in the evening. We took one of the Kayak's from the hotel and explored the Bay of Kotor the harder way, but it was well worth it! There was a couple of very nice restaurants close by which are definitely worth a visit.
The town of Kotor was ~45-50mins walk from the hotel which was a pleasant walk in the evening and there was plenty of taxi's (~4euro's) around to take you back to the hotel.
During our visit we hired a car which we would recommend. We were able to explore the local sites (Black Mountain, Lake Skada and Budva) with relative ease. One travelling highlight was the mountain road which lead up to the Black Mountain, there was stunning views of the Bay of Kotor and the surrounding areas which are not to be missed!
I would recommend the Palazzo Radomiri as the ideal base to explore the beautiful country of Montenegro.

Daniel & Fiona

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyboyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

It's our last night in this hotel and we DO NOT WANT TO LEAVE. We chose the hotel based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor and as ever - Trip Advisor rocks! This hotel is a stunningly beautifully restored 18th Century building. The restoration in 2006 has been stylish and sympathetic and truly, truly beautiful. Add to that the most fabulous setting on the Gulf of Kotor, with a magnificent view and a private jetty and you'd got the makings of a wonderful holiday but that's not all. This place is truly made by the hosts - all the staff are so friendly, so willing to help and make this such a comfortable and welcoming place to be.

The bar is not used enough, we've seen too many soulless, expensive hotel bars but not here. The bar prices are exactly the same as any reasonable bar in town. I don't think it's possible to get ripped off in Kotor and certainly not here. As for breakfast, perhaps they've changed since earlier reviews because we found the choice to be extensive (good selection of cold meats, cheese, some cereal, fresh fruit and eggs and bacon cooked to order) and of a high quality.

We would slightly quibble at being asked to not bring alcohol to our room (a note in the welcome pack). Luckily we have found the bar to be more than reasonably priced and have no problem drinking there but in all honesty we feel that having paid a fair price for a hotel room we should be able to make our own choice to buy alcohol in to drink in the privacy of our own room. That aside, we can not fault this hotel and will certainly come back and will not hesitate to highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obarmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews