We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This little hotel was a lovely surprise. It has been renovated with style and wit and is very comfortable. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the breakfast delicious. We enjoyed sitting on the jetty looking out at the remarkable view of the mountains and the sea. It is situated outside Kotor but the taxi ride into town was quick and inexpensive. I would prefer to stay here away from the busy and touristy town centre. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Pearce21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear Pearce21,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write about us on Tripadvisor! Really glad that it was a positive surprise and that everything was to your taste! Do return! We hope to see you both back in Palazzo Radomiri and on a jetty again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Thinking with my husband where to go next year for a summer vacation, we are constantly coming back to the idea to visit Europe again, Croatita and Montenegro in particular. Two years ago we have done the tour along the coast of these two countries and were so delighted, we want to go back, and spend more time in beatiful Dubrovnik and bay of Kotor! We cannot forget Palazzo Radomiri especially, sipping some local wine on the pier, looking at the sunset- it something that sticks in ones mind! I remember also the elegant suite we have stayed in with stone walls. It was so quiet and piecful that we have slept like two babies!
Unfortunately, back then, we have only spent two nights in that magical place, for we've had packed schedule, so this time we are coming just there! Thank you for leaving such beautiful memories!

Room Tip: Suite on the first floor has two big rooms and view over the bay!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VerLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Palazzo Radomiri hotel is simply heaven on earth. My husband and I were there in August 2012. and definitely had time of our lifes. Rooms are beautiful, and the service was perfect. I can not decide what is better there,really. Food is so tasty... Coffee also... and the garden by the sea... Perfectly!!!!
I look forward to coming back again.
Thank you Palazzo Radomiri hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear PetraC,
Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure having you in Palazzo Radomiri and we hope indeed to see you soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I have been fortunate enough to travel the world and stay at many quaint and nice hotels, however Plazzo Radomiri will always have a deservingly special place in my heart. Our family celebrated our parents' 30th wedding anniversary there this past summer and throughout our whole stay we were treated like family, not guests. I can't wait to be back to enjoy the pleasure and company of the staff and the stunning hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Peter C,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were delighted to hear from you and have to say that we have enjoyed very much to have met you and make everything possible for you and your family to have a memorable stay in Palazzo Radomiri!
We are certainly looking forward to seeing your wonderful family back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

It was my partner Andis birthday and something special was needed, We planned a trip to Montenergo and every hotel Review lead us back to Palazzo Radomiri. We booked directly with the hotel and were very impressed with there help and guidance. We arrived a day early and were fortunate that this caused them no problems. Prior to our arrival I had asked the hotel to bring a bouquet for Andi at breakfast on her birthday, this was done, the flowers were beautiful and her day continued with a long leisurely massage from the hotel massuese. The hotel is a wonderfully restored 18th century private home with breathtaking views of the Bay of Kotor and with a staff that are obviously proud of the location and proved so helpful in making our stay and Andis birthday something we will never forget. Finally if you are thinking of a vacation in this part of the world. I promise the Radomiri and its staff will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Top floor attic suite, just stunning views
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveAndi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear SteveAndi_12,
Thank you so much for your review and so many nice words! It was a pleasure having you in Palazzo Radomiri Hotel. Making everything necessary for your stay to be perfect and Andi's birthday memorable was really an enjoyment for us. We are also glad that you were happy with our recommendations for around Kotor. Looking forward to seeing you one day in the future
Thank you again for the review and hope we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have stayed in Palazzo Radomiri several times. The first time I came was for a friend's wedding in 2010 who had organized the whole trip since London. After their exchange of vows and honey moon they wanted to share a week-end with their friends in an new destination. I must say the choice was perfect!! If traveling to Montenegro for the first time the location is ideal as it offers a splendid view of the Bay of Kotor and its fiords of unparalleled beauty! Moreover it is just the right location if willing to explore the region (the fortress of Kotor, Lustica Bay, new complex Porto Montenegro for its nightlife or shopping or even a drive to Budva and Herceg Novi if willing to see a little bit more of the country, the location is pretty central).
The hotel itself is absolutely stunning, with old stones, beautiful gardens, great confront and a true sense of being at home. The staff are very friendly and smiling and there is absolutely nothing fussy about the service. The hotel's terrace offers a magnificent view of the bay for a romantic dinner or cocktail. I truly loved this place and have since returned twice for week-ends coming from Paris. Last time I was there in september 2012 with a friend and she absolutely loved it!! I would absolutely recommend this boutique hotel if willing to explore Montenegro or just for a few days get away. The yoga classes on the deck overlooking the sea and magnificent mountain peaks in the morning are just the cherry on the cake!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraM794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Montenegro is like a diamond in the rough but there is nothing rough about the exquisite boutique hotel Pallazzo Radomiri! Both me and my partner loved the exposed stone, interiors with antique furniture, the combination with old details made as feel like we are royalty back in time somewhere around Venice.
The breakfast was great and varied, they made everything we have asked them for and as we wanted it. Most of all we loved home made pastries, we could eat tens of them! :)
All in all, we loved every minute of it - the view, the sunset, the boat rides, the friendliest stuff!
Our room was also great, with the balcony from where I have made millions of pictures of sunsets!
We have already recommended this hotel to all of our friends and we are coming again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanaSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
225 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £142 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing