We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good life at the Palazzo Radomiri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's a good life at the Palazzo Radomiri”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Palazzo Radomiri in Kotor Montenegro is "the" beautiful boutique hotel on the bay. The owners's high standard of renovation embraces the integrity and romance of old world architecture with modern amenities. The views are magnificent and the sunsets magical.
The hotel staff provides great service and a very good breakfast.

For lunch and dinners I recommend the restaurant next door to the hotel. A wonderfully authentic atmosphere with the best food Guest must be referred or invited in by it's owner.

I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All therooms were charming. The views of the bay is in the majority of rooms but makes sure to ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrnaGoraLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    63
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
64
176
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed here in a suite with a couple of friends. Breakfast was delicious, but be sure to ask if you want filtered coffee, instead of instant. We walked to Kotor, enjoying a path along the water. We enjoyed the view and delicious lunch and dinner served on the veranda overlooking the bay. They even have yoga on the quay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear BAM73,
We appreciate your time to write about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Palazzo Radomiri and all your meals in the hotel. We do have both filtered and instant coffees for breakfast. It is also possible to order espressos and cappuccinos from the bar to be served whenever and wherever you like. We are hoping that quiet dinners and long walks along the waterfront of Boka Bay stayed in your good memory!
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon and thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Lovely boutique hotel right on the water with amzing views! Staff extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. Super outdoor area for dining or sunbathing, small pool but adequate. Our room, the basic one, was a little small, however would recommend this hotel. Kotor is lovely old walled town. Perast is a must see if you're in the area, do a tour of "Our Lady of the Rocks" great!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIGID056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear BRIGID056,
Thank you so much for your lovely review and recommending Palazzo Radomiri on Tripadvisor. It really means a lot to us! Although we are unable to make some rooms bigger, we are continuously improving and renovating to make them even better! I hope that we will have an opportunity of welcoming you back sometimes in the future, so you might experience other rooms that we have available as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

My girlfriend and I planned to stay here for a couple of nights but ended up staying one extra night, we loved it so much. The hotel itself is in a beautiful old villa, our room was lovely, and the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly or helpful. But our favourite thing about staying here was the location; the bay and the mountains are just stunning. Coming down each morning for a dip in the bay was heavenly, and relaxing with a drink on the private jetty at sunset each evening was wonderful. We had some very nice walks along the bay and found several good places to eat nearby (including the tavern right next door), although the food in the hotel is also very good. Dobrota is a lovely spot and I'd be tempted to suggest any visitors to Kotor base themselves here and take the occasional taxi into Kotor itself, which is what we did. Palazzo Radomiri is highly, highly recommended.

Room Tip: You want a bay view, but I think most rooms have one anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank w0mbats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear w0mbats,
Thank you so much for recommending us on Tripadvisor! It really means a lot to us that you could take time for writing such a lovely review. All of us in Palazzo Radomiri sincerely thank you and hope to see again one day too! All rooms do have a bay view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

A perfect week in a fantastic setting. Lovely stone villa with immaculate rooms and gardens. Friendly and helpful staff. Located minutes away (about a $6 cab ride) from the traffic and cruise ship crowds of Kotor's Old Town on a much more peaceful stretch of the shore. You won't find a more beautiful and comfortable spot.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PeytonMays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear PeytonMays,
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure having you in Palazzo Radomiri Hotel. You have coined just the point of our beautiful location - peaceful part of the shore close to central part of Kotor and far from crowds and noise at a same time.
Thank you again for the review and hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This little hotel was a lovely surprise. It has been renovated with style and wit and is very comfortable. The staff are welcoming and helpful and the breakfast delicious. We enjoyed sitting on the jetty looking out at the remarkable view of the mountains and the sea. It is situated outside Kotor but the taxi ride into town was quick and inexpensive. I would prefer to stay here away from the busy and touristy town centre. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Pearce21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Pearce21,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write about us on Tripadvisor! Really glad that it was a positive surprise and that everything was to your taste! Do return! We hope to see you both back in Palazzo Radomiri and on a jetty again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Thinking with my husband where to go next year for a summer vacation, we are constantly coming back to the idea to visit Europe again, Croatita and Montenegro in particular. Two years ago we have done the tour along the coast of these two countries and were so delighted, we want to go back, and spend more time in beatiful Dubrovnik and bay of Kotor! We cannot forget Palazzo Radomiri especially, sipping some local wine on the pier, looking at the sunset- it something that sticks in ones mind! I remember also the elegant suite we have stayed in with stone walls. It was so quiet and piecful that we have slept like two babies!
Unfortunately, back then, we have only spent two nights in that magical place, for we've had packed schedule, so this time we are coming just there! Thank you for leaving such beautiful memories!

Room Tip: Suite on the first floor has two big rooms and view over the bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VerLom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
66 reviews
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
272 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
306 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 17 in Herceg-Novi
107 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Property: Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing