We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay At Palazzo Radomiri!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived at this beautiful historic hotel in the evening on our drive to Dubrovnik. The view of the bay of Kotor is so perfect. Mountains covered in foggy clouds, small fishing boats in the horbor provided the ideal place for an evening stroll. Parking in Kotor is difficult but we appreciated parking facilities here. I love antiques and so the historic qualities of the hotel suit my taste. Stone walls in the rooms, italian spa products, 5 star cleanliness in the room and plenty of space in our 2 bedroom suite made me feel at home. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the gentleman helping us studying hotel management was proficient in English and could even understand my broken Macedonian. Of all the hotels we saw before deciding where to stay this was the one I chose because of it's historic quality and traditional stone exterior and interior. If you have a problem with stairs probably Kotor would not be a good choice. The only fault I could find with our stay was that the shower had a side leak and sprayed all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabbageroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

we didn't know what to expect of Kotor, but it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is a 40 min walk (5min drive) outside Kotor and its old city (worth a visit in the earlier am or evening when cruise ships are gone). The hotel is set on the water overlooking the Montenegro mountains, with a sunbathing dock in the bay. It's breathtaking. Rooms are small but well appointed w beautiful views of the bay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wish we had more than 2 nuts. 3-4 would've been perfect! Easy to get to from Dubrovnik - worth the trip!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travllovr521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is very very special! It's right by the sea (you cross a small road and you're at their private beach/jetty). With only 10 rooms is feels so quiet and peaceful - like you are in a private villa. But it has a surprising number of facilities for such a small hotel: a pool (part covered), free yoga in the mornings, a bar/cocktail garden, a balcony for intimate dinners, kayaks for free use, and even a fitness centre! They also have their own free parking - something that doesn't come standard in coastal Montenegro.

What impressed us the most was the general ambience of the hotel. The hotel itself is immaculate! We loved the white stone buildings. Our hotel room was decorated in a classical design (what I would perhaps expect more from a city hotel) - it wasn't very large but it was lovely and clean.

The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I remember them making their own little cheese rolls - a nice personal touch.

The staff was always smiley and helpful. As my boyfriend is english speaking, we communicated with them in english which went quite smoothly.

The location of the hotel is also fantastic. Dobrota is a tiny coastal town. It's quiet, but does have a fair choice of restaurants. However, Kotor is about 10 mins away by car, so easy enough to go across for a more festive night in town. And the hotel itself is right by the water - we had amazing views of the bay (I seem to recall that all the rooms have views of the bay).

I simply can't wait to go back there and take family and friends along!

The only thing to beware is that the hotel has a few sets of stairs and no lifts. One needs to climb at least 2 flights of stairs between the street and the ground level rooms. This probably won't suit people with walking difficulty.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor - the views were perfect. It was part of a family 2-bedroom apartment...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slav103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon in Radomiri and what an experience. Normally we hostel/budget travel but thought we'd treat ourselves. Naturally, we chose the honeymoon suite with balcony. You could see the Russian influences on this old palace - the history of the place is lush, if you get chance to talk to the owner it is fascinating to here how the palace has been renovated. The rooms are luxurious, as is the building. It's great there's a pool, but not one for those who want to swim seriously as it's on the small side. You get fantastic views facing the bay of Kotor, make time to watch the sunset! You can have your evening meal on the terrace, but make sure you book in advance as there's not many tables, so we missed that opportunity. The staff were still very accommodating, and we had a great conversation with the chef about his meal plans - lots of seafood! We would highly recommend the restaurant next door, we ate there twice, great food and romantic atmosphere, the owner was very accommodating, and the second time made it for us that we ate on the pier at my husbands request - he had the best steak of his life there too!
We walked to Kotor - about 40min walk - and went to the old town. If you are able, climb the wall steps for amazing views of the bay. In June temperatures were into the 30s so take lots of water, it's a lot of steps!
I would totally recommend Kotor for the landscape of the Norwegian-like fjord, it's stunning. We were able to rent a jet-ski from a guy that brought it right to the hotel's jetty - the staff at Radomiri had the number and booked for us - that's is a fun way to see the bay! The jetty is also great to jump off for a swim or to dangle your legs off. This is such a great location, with so much to see, and a very luxurious hotel to relax in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is hotel/B&B is an absolutely beautiful building, in a awesome setting, with incredible service. It was the highlight of a wonderful vacation. The staff and owner are extremely accommodating and were quick to respond to all our needs (even before we realized we had a need).

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the water. I'm not sure if they are more expensive, but the view...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyG95746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Palazzo Radomiri in Kotor Montenegro is "the" beautiful boutique hotel on the bay. The owners's high standard of renovation embraces the integrity and romance of old world architecture with modern amenities. The views are magnificent and the sunsets magical.
The hotel staff provides great service and a very good breakfast.

For lunch and dinners I recommend the restaurant next door to the hotel. A wonderfully authentic atmosphere with the best food Guest must be referred or invited in by it's owner.

I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All therooms were charming. The views of the bay is in the majority of rooms but makes sure to ask...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrnaGoraLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed here in a suite with a couple of friends. Breakfast was delicious, but be sure to ask if you want filtered coffee, instead of instant. We walked to Kotor, enjoying a path along the water. We enjoyed the view and delicious lunch and dinner served on the veranda overlooking the bay. They even have yoga on the quay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, General Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear BAM73,
We appreciate your time to write about your stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Palazzo Radomiri and all your meals in the hotel. We do have both filtered and instant coffees for breakfast. It is also possible to order espressos and cappuccinos from the bar to be served whenever and wherever you like. We are hoping that quiet dinners and long walks along the waterfront of Boka Bay stayed in your good memory!
We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon and thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 10 in Tivat Municipality
294 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
175 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
225 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range: £141 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing