We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at this wonderful boutique hotel. Everything was perfect from the location next to the sea, the welcoming staff and the beautifully designed interior. The hotel met all my expectations and it was the perfect place to relax and chill out with still being accessible to the bars and restaurants of Kotor. I just wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazeyhazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    63
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
178
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Located comfortably outside of the busy downtown Kotor, this hotel is simply perfect for enjoying a relaxing time on the Bay of Kotor. We arrived late (around 10:30pm), very hungry from our drive from the mountains of Montenegro, and the chef was still able to prepare an incredible meal for us that night. We stayed two nights and had dinner there both nights because the food was THAT good. Really no point in leaving the hotels for meals as they are reasonably priced and simply incredible. They catered specifically to what we wanted (and what was best at the markets that day), and the food was always simply perfect. The staff on a whole (those we knew at least) made us feel right at home; they were chatty, accommodating, and had interesting stories to tell. You can tell that everyone likes their jobs and took pride in making their hotel welcoming. I cannot recommend this hotel more!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandah809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This pretty historic building has been restored and is run by a charming couple. The location is by the water with beautiful unobstructed views of the magnificent Bay of Kotor. Bedrooms have been funished in comfortable period style while ensuite bathrooms are ultra modern. Everything is immaculate. Meals are delicious. Kotor is a short drive away is is worthwhile exploring but try not to go when cruise ships are in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirandaAjijic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We arrived at this beautiful historic hotel in the evening on our drive to Dubrovnik. The view of the bay of Kotor is so perfect. Mountains covered in foggy clouds, small fishing boats in the horbor provided the ideal place for an evening stroll. Parking in Kotor is difficult but we appreciated parking facilities here. I love antiques and so the historic qualities of the hotel suit my taste. Stone walls in the rooms, italian spa products, 5 star cleanliness in the room and plenty of space in our 2 bedroom suite made me feel at home. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the gentleman helping us studying hotel management was proficient in English and could even understand my broken Macedonian. Of all the hotels we saw before deciding where to stay this was the one I chose because of it's historic quality and traditional stone exterior and interior. If you have a problem with stairs probably Kotor would not be a good choice. The only fault I could find with our stay was that the shower had a side leak and sprayed all over the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabbageroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

we didn't know what to expect of Kotor, but it was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is a 40 min walk (5min drive) outside Kotor and its old city (worth a visit in the earlier am or evening when cruise ships are gone). The hotel is set on the water overlooking the Montenegro mountains, with a sunbathing dock in the bay. It's breathtaking. Rooms are small but well appointed w beautiful views of the bay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wish we had more than 2 nuts. 3-4 would've been perfect! Easy to get to from Dubrovnik - worth the trip!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travllovr521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

This hotel is very very special! It's right by the sea (you cross a small road and you're at their private beach/jetty). With only 10 rooms is feels so quiet and peaceful - like you are in a private villa. But it has a surprising number of facilities for such a small hotel: a pool (part covered), free yoga in the mornings, a bar/cocktail garden, a balcony for intimate dinners, kayaks for free use, and even a fitness centre! They also have their own free parking - something that doesn't come standard in coastal Montenegro.

What impressed us the most was the general ambience of the hotel. The hotel itself is immaculate! We loved the white stone buildings. Our hotel room was decorated in a classical design (what I would perhaps expect more from a city hotel) - it wasn't very large but it was lovely and clean.

The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I remember them making their own little cheese rolls - a nice personal touch.

The staff was always smiley and helpful. As my boyfriend is english speaking, we communicated with them in english which went quite smoothly.

The location of the hotel is also fantastic. Dobrota is a tiny coastal town. It's quiet, but does have a fair choice of restaurants. However, Kotor is about 10 mins away by car, so easy enough to go across for a more festive night in town. And the hotel itself is right by the water - we had amazing views of the bay (I seem to recall that all the rooms have views of the bay).

I simply can't wait to go back there and take family and friends along!

The only thing to beware is that the hotel has a few sets of stairs and no lifts. One needs to climb at least 2 flights of stairs between the street and the ground level rooms. This probably won't suit people with walking difficulty.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 1st floor - the views were perfect. It was part of a family 2-bedroom apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slav103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We spent 4 days of our honeymoon in Radomiri and what an experience. Normally we hostel/budget travel but thought we'd treat ourselves. Naturally, we chose the honeymoon suite with balcony. You could see the Russian influences on this old palace - the history of the place is lush, if you get chance to talk to the owner it is fascinating to here how the palace has been renovated. The rooms are luxurious, as is the building. It's great there's a pool, but not one for those who want to swim seriously as it's on the small side. You get fantastic views facing the bay of Kotor, make time to watch the sunset! You can have your evening meal on the terrace, but make sure you book in advance as there's not many tables, so we missed that opportunity. The staff were still very accommodating, and we had a great conversation with the chef about his meal plans - lots of seafood! We would highly recommend the restaurant next door, we ate there twice, great food and romantic atmosphere, the owner was very accommodating, and the second time made it for us that we ate on the pier at my husbands request - he had the best steak of his life there too!
We walked to Kotor - about 40min walk - and went to the old town. If you are able, climb the wall steps for amazing views of the bay. In June temperatures were into the 30s so take lots of water, it's a lot of steps!
I would totally recommend Kotor for the landscape of the Norwegian-like fjord, it's stunning. We were able to rent a jet-ski from a guy that brought it right to the hotel's jetty - the staff at Radomiri had the number and booked for us - that's is a fun way to see the bay! The jetty is also great to jump off for a swim or to dangle your legs off. This is such a great location, with so much to see, and a very luxurious hotel to relax in.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
68 reviews
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 9 in Tivat Municipality
283 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Splendido
Hotel Splendido
#1 of 3 in Prcanj
174 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#3 of 18 in Herceg-Novi
109 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Property: Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing