We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vrmac(Prcanj)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
231
64
29
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
64
29
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskotor bayold townprivate jettyyoga classesthe ownerjunior suitethis wonderful placepeace and quietspecial placeeuro cab ridesome great restaurantsour honeymoonshort drivebeautiful hotelstayed longerwonderful staythe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2010

Can completely recommend this place. Wonderful, gorgeous location, Palacial hotel and rooms. Staff and owners really helpful, kind and lovely. If you are in Kotor stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Manager at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2010

Thank you for your review and recommending Palazzo Radomiri hotel to other readers.
We are really pleased you liked your stay with us and hope to see you again,
Kind regards,
Stana Zecevic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Palazzo Radomiri

Gorgeous room, one expose stone wall overlooking the Kotor bay. Nothing but water, mountain, mist & sky.
Free Wi-Fi, small but updated bathroom, Etro bath products (shampoo, bath foam, soaps, lotion, shower cap). There's a fitness room and beautiful outdoor pool.
Comfortable double bed.
Mini bar (Chivas Regal, Beffeater Gin, wines, beer, etc). everything priced from 6 euros on down.
Basic breakfast included -- really, a lovely, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank availablename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

The hotel has a stone facade, it's beautiful and refined, and yet unpretencious. The room we ended up with was nicely decorated and spacious (the bed was huge!) and very quiet, which is great. As it was a loft room, I had to be on the tips of my toes to be able to see the amazing views (for amazing they were) through the velux windows - I am pettite, my partner who is tall could stand normally. The wifi signals were strong enough, so we had very good internet connection in our room.
The swimming pool is not very large, but it was good enough for plunging in after spending some time in the hotel's sauna. Most of the water jets were working (some weren't though) to provide a near decent jacuzzi experience. The pool is not heated though, which was not a problem to me.
The breakfast provided was good, with local (and delicious) cheeses and ham, but my favourite was a yogurt drink (similiar to lassy) which was very refreshing and plentiful. Coffee was not plentiful though - the machine they were using to brew it was not capable to supply coffee quickly enough for more than about 5 people at a time, so we had to sometimes wait to replenish our cups. But my major snag about the breakfast was the sound ambience: they had the same album playing every morning the whole time we were there, and sometimes loud (I had to ask the staff once to turn the music off - the noise of the water just outside would made much better music, but they obliged only by turning the volume down).
Outside the hotel there is a small quay which belongs to the hotel and where against which boats can moore and the hotel provides loungers for its customers to basque in the sun (they also provide very good shades against the sun if required). From this quay you can take a plunge in the sea, which can be very refreshing. However, though I did not smell anything untoward in Dobrota itself (where the hotel is located), when walking towards Kotor you can smell sewage from the water, and this made me think twice about jumping in the water (although maybe if it was a really hot day it's likely I'd have jumped in anyway).
The hotel staff were extremely friendly, including its lady owner, who spoke extremely good English and was very helpful at all times. There was a water shortage in the Kotor area during the first 24 hours of our stay in the hotel, which afftected our ability to take showers in our own room. The owner tried her best to turn the situation around (even though it was not the hotel's fault, but the Montenegran infrastructure) and this made a big different in our overall experience. She also was very good in recommending restaurants for us - all her recomendations were spot on, especially the restaurant next door to the hotel.
We had a great time in Dobrota and in Montenegro overall - the friendliness of its people was key to the overall good impression of the place. It may be like Greece and Croatia were like 20 years ago.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moonytat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

This was our first trip to this part of Europe and after initial excitement about visiting Montenegro, the day before travel I was filled with trepidation. This was driven by the blank stares I received in conversations when asked where I would be holidaying. Furthermore, many still held on to the history of this part of southeast Europe and its turbulent past. However, the reality couldn't be more different! Conde Nast Traveller described the region as having a "wild beauty" and I couldn't agree more. Being on the Adriatic coast and not too dissimilar from its neighbours across the sea it has the added benefit of a dramatic mountainous backdrop, and the ability to feel dated but relatively modern at the same time.

Palazzo Radomiri was the perfect place to stay to enjoy this beautiful area. The boutique hotel felt luxurious but the warm staff gave it a home-away-from-home feel; from the initial email to enquire about availability, to arranging hotel transfers, the staff went out of their way to ensure that every need was being met. No detail was overlooked. The limited hotel staff and owners had a very 'can do' attitude and nothing was too much trouble. As a family run hotel, the intimacy of the facility reflected this - at the end of our two week stay I felt like part of the fabric! The hotel is well located overlooking beautiful blue waters of the bay and eclipsed by black mountains (if this wasn't enough, the hotel also has its own pool). This beautifully restored building is in an out of town residential area so you experience life with the locals without having to contend with the noise of the nightlife in a central town location. Equally, for those who enjoy walking Kotor Old town can be reached by an approximately 25 - 30 minutes walk along the bay. If this is not for you a short cab ride costing no more than €4 is available; once again the hotel staff will gladly arrange this.

We stayed in one of the hotel's apartments which had its own balcony with possibly the best view of the bay. Whilst the apartment is not located in the main building, quality was not compromised and we still enjoyed all the normal room services.

A downside for some may be the lack of restaurant facilities on the premises, although a bar and buffet breakfast service was available. This wasn't an issue as there are restaurants along the bay and many eateries in town. I would particularly recommend konoba Pirun i Ozica which is a short walk from the hotel. Also useful was a well stocked local convenience store.

There are other hotels located nearby and we were told by a friendly local that there were cheaper places to stay. This is true, but none had the same presence, facilities or services of Palazzo and you definitely get what you pay for!

This is also a good base for exploring other parts of Montenegro and we were able to do a boat trip of the bay (arranged by the hotel on one of its boats), day trips to Sveti Stefan and Budva, and further afield on a day trip to Dubrovnik.

A lonely planet review describes Radomiri as “arguably the loveliest place to stay in Montenegro”, and I would definitely second that!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentFussytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2010

Just since recently we are able to comment on reviews made on Tripadvisor for our hotel and I was looking forward so much to thank you for your so beautifully written and in-depth review.
It was a pleasure meeting you both and having you here and the fact that you have enjoyed the hotel and Montenegro so much makes this work so satisfactory!
Many many thanks for your descriptions again and hoping to see here again one day,
Kindest regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We stayed for three nights in the hotel in room "Lecos". The hotel did not disappoint and looked as good as the photos on the website.

The view from the room of the bay was fantastic. We had the misfortune of poor weather the first two days, but this did not spoil the stay at all because the location cannot be spoiled by any sort of weather.

The bathroom was a little small, but I have to say this is no reason to not recommend the hotel because everything else was great.

The hotel has a small pier on which you can sun bathe, although the weather didn’t allow us to use it the first two days. Couldn't resist taking a dip in the bay from the pier when the weather finally improved even though the water was a little fresh! Can only imagine how nice it must be in the middle of summer.

We found the staff very helpful and friendly at all times.

We took a two hour trip on the hotel's speedboat which was a great way to see Kotor Bay and appreciate the amazing location.

Can recommend the restaurant Stari Mlini which is north of the hotel along the bay.

The old town of Kotor is a good 40 minute walk from the hotel, but the walk along the bay is pleasant. If you don't like walking then a taxi is just a couple of euros for the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kittste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews