We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
249
64
31
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
64
31
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kotor bay old town private jetty the owner yoga classes every morning peace and quiet euro cab ride some great restaurants stunning location our honeymoon short drive junior suite wonderful stay fresh fish small pool stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed here for a night during a 10 day driving holiday through Croatia and Montenegro, and were totally delighted. The hotel is beautiful, well decorated, and situated on the water with it's own dock. It has a really nice bar and patio for drinks.
The views from the rooms are simply breathtaking. They have a great and varied breakfast buffet. Beyond all else the small staff were very helpful and totally charming. We highly recommend the Palazzo Radomiri - it is lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Dear GreatEscapee,
So glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and brought back so many positive feelings that you even took your time to write this review!
Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you again one day,
Best regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The place is just beautiful ! Perfect view and friendly staff has flavored our stay in Montenegro.....we will definitely dropp by again

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

My Partner and I love travelling and discovering unique spots in Europe, and we simply fell in love with the spirit of Montenegro and we could have never had such a magnificent time was it not for the wonderful hospitality that we experienced by meeting and being looked after by the staff and those involved in making Palazzo Radomiri what it is! We highly reccomend this spot to anyone looking to have a truly out of this world magical experience both connecting to the beautiful history of this region of the world as well as the incredible Adriatic Crystal Waters, the smell of the air, and the most amazing seafood we have ever experienced, specially after extensive holiday experiences all over italy and france for the past few years.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoPoloLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Dear MarkoPolo from London,
It was a pleasure reading your beautiful review!
It seems that you've caught the essence of this place in such a short time you have actually been here. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and hope to see you soon in Palazzo Radomiri!
Kind regards,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

If there is a hotel in a more stunning location than this, I'd love to see it (although Tigh an Eilean at Shieldaig in Scotland comes close) - the views across the Bay of Kotor are just breathtaking. The jetty is a great place to sit and soak up this scenery.

The hotel is very good too with immaculately restored rooms and lovely furnishings. The staff were friendly and helpful and sorted out economical car hire for us. Montenegro is such a small country that you can stay here and see much of the rest of the country in day trips. Lovcen National Park, Cetinje, Lake Skadar and Rijeka Crnojevica are all within easy reach by car.

It is about 30/40 minutes walk into Kotor along the bay - beautiful in the cool of a spring evening. We ate one night at Stari Mlini, a converted mill about four kilometres away (expensive but recommended).

On the negative side, the hotel seems to have a few problems with damp after winter storms and some of the technology struggled - room key and automatic gates. The breakfast too was OK but could have been better for a hotel of this quality. There is a bar/restaurant which was not open while we were there but may open at the height of the season.

Overall a lovely place and highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2010

Dear Norman,
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your time in sharing your view and especially very glad that you liked our country and enjoyed your stay here in Palazzo Radomiri!
We have taken a note regarding your comment on our breakfast and already taken steps to improve it.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Palazzo Radomiri in the future,
Kind regards,
Anna Uroshevich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

As it wasn't the tourist season yet, we were almost alone at the Palazzo. It is a very nice place, and they even offered us a bigger room than we had booked for the same price. They offered very friendly advice on near-by restaurants. It was wonderfully quiet, probably a lot more so than in busier near-by Kotor. Try out the great fish restaurant nearby (100 meters towards Kotor on the lake). On the downside, the heater in the room didn't work and it got really cold, but we didn't complain, so I cannot really blame the staff for this. The bell at the entrance didn't work either, so if no-one answers, just give them a ring on the phone, they'll be right there!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2010

Dear Sandra_Lux,
Thank you for writing your review and glad that you have enjoyed your stay overall.
We are really sorry that we got to know about the heater not working through the review; we could've give you another one if you have told us at a time. Sincere apologies!
The bell is working now, so if you decide to come next time, we will hear you ring! :)
Hoping that you are having a relaxing rest of the summer,
All the best wishes,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews