We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The most unbelievably beautiful location in the bay of kotor - Byron was right! Hotel staff couldn't have been more charming/helpful. Great terrace on the bay where you can sunbathe/read in the shade. Breakfast was fabulous with lots of healthy options. However, if you have a choice of rooms I'd avoid the loft suite (Civille) that we stayed in as there was very little light due to lack of windows (although if this is all they have available I'd go for it anyway as you shouldn't miss out on this place - suite was large and apart from lack of light it was fine).

Also a charming restaurant next door with delicious food, sweet waiter and very romantic setting.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fulbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    62
    26
    4
    3
See reviews for
64
171
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My husband and I stayed there in July 2010 with our family and friends... We had wedding in Our Lady of the Rocks Church and this hotel was the best place to accomodate our quests!

Gorgeous location, beautiful rooms and amazing and very helpful staff!
Just wanted to say THANK YOU for making our family vacation so memorable!
Definatly going back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yul_ok4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

All rooms seem to have the same magnificent view over the water towards Perest and of course the mountains that surround the bay. Although this is a "breakfast only" hotel, this works well if you are only around for 2 or 3 days, and they can make up packed lunches. Tip: Hotel is directly off the main bay road after the Doparto sign towards Kotor itself. Certainly do not recommend trying to go "down" into Doparto" to find it, as the road is single lane two-way, winds a lot, with little parking and restricted options for turning around! (Our driving instructions were misleading suggesting a right turn into Doparto.)Don't leave the main route to reach the hotel, blue flags otside and there is also a sign for the Palazzo Radomiri at 100 metres (coming from Dubrovnik direction) at least. Rooms are set far away from the main road across a courtyard and are close to the water so traffic noise was minimal, all rooms and communal areas are airconditioned, as it was 30 degrees this was very good news. Welcoming staff, took pride in the hotel and were jolly and very helpful but not at all intrusive. Very professional level of service but always genuinely warm. Dinner at the restaurant next door was fine for one night and the meat quality was astounding, though the portion of steak so huge that it was overwhelming. Thought their fish was a bit expensive but that was probably because the portions are v ery generous. Down town old city Kotor was gorgeous and fun to explore, some lovely little squares and nooks and crannies, its situation is also spectacular with the mountains looming above you. Give Budva a miss unless you like the worst of seaside fairground type board walks (or at least make sure you find the real old town, good luck, if you can find your way in!) Worth a visit is the area around Svetti Stefan there are some lovely bays which are cute and touristy, but not at all "kiss me quick" style boardwalks. There are a lot of private beaches near Svetti Stefan but behind them there are pleasant walks and you can get all the way around on foot via a park. July was a good month but there was a fly that gave nasty bites, think you would need very strong insect repellant the aftersun was not adequate, and these things bit all day long! Found it hard to get a good guide book on Montenegro, but understand one does exist. Hence all the surround tips, but the hotel has a lovely fitness rooom a pool and can organise massage treatments and boat trips. However, if you want to visit the islands, you can get a water taxi from Perast to Our Lady of the Rocks, and sail past "dead island" which is now a monastery and cemetery, and that is (@ 2010) €5 pp +€1 each for the museum, entry to the church is free, but it is worth going on the very short tour if it is available, depends on numbers and languages, we were lucky. Lunch at the Starri Mlinni which is about 3 kms from hotel towards Dubrovnik, was great.lovely (Tthough here you definitely need protection from biting insects, given the location this would be even worse I think at night in high summer. ) But not to be missed - food and service really lovely, and setting is truly sublime. Make sure you take a walk around the area either side of the mill stream. Not surprised people come miles, so this was very convenient as it is a cheap taxi ride if you want to have a drink.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanaWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Loved this place. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. Staff are very helpful. The views are spectacular and the location could not be better. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Bar area lacked atmosphere and so was rarely used by anyone. Sipping a G&T on their pier watching the sun go down, fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argonauticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed for one night at this hotel in June and had a lovely time. The views from our room over the bay were nothing short of spectacular and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and we ate more than our far share of the delicious fig and strawberry filled rolls they laid on.

Our only gripe would be that the blinds in the room let in a fair amount of light in the morning, which meant our kids (and therefore we) were up with the lark. A small detail, but it would have been great to have had another hour's sleep!

Overall we would strongly recommend this hotel and hope to return again one day soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Thank you so much for your review! Funnily enough, we have just ordered some curtains for the rooms to complement these blinds and we will hopefully have them in the rooms by the time you decide to come again!
Thank you again for taking time in writing this review, it was a pleasure having you as a guest!
All the best,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

We stayed here for a night during a 10 day driving holiday through Croatia and Montenegro, and were totally delighted. The hotel is beautiful, well decorated, and situated on the water with it's own dock. It has a really nice bar and patio for drinks.
The views from the rooms are simply breathtaking. They have a great and varied breakfast buffet. Beyond all else the small staff were very helpful and totally charming. We highly recommend the Palazzo Radomiri - it is lovely.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2010
Dear GreatEscapee,
So glad that you have enjoyed your holiday and brought back so many positive feelings that you even took your time to write this review!
Thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you again one day,
Best regards,
Anna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The place is just beautiful ! Perfect view and friendly staff has flavored our stay in Montenegro.....we will definitely dropp by again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dobrota
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pana Kotor
Hotel Pana Kotor
#4 of 4 in Dobrota
63 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Conte
Hotel Conte
#1 of 2 in Perast
194 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#1 of 4 in Kotor
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Porto Montenegro
Regent Porto Montenegro
#1 of 8 in Tivat Municipality
256 reviews
2.3 mi away
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Casa del Mare-Amfora
#1 of 1 in Orahovac
98 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Mare
Casa del Mare
#2 of 16 in Herceg-Novi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Radomiri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Radomiri Hotel

Property: Palazzo Radomiri Hotel
Address: Dobrota 220 | Kotor 85330, Dobrota, Kotor Municipality 85331, Montenegro
Phone Number:
Region: Montenegro > Kotor Municipality > Dobrota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Dobrota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Radomiri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An extraordinary historical hotel, nested in an early 18th century captains palace, on the waterfront of Boka Bay in Montenegro, restored to breathtaking excellence, opens the door to exquisite guests to enjoy delicious food to everybody's taste, made by a renown chef and served on a pleasurable terrace where silence is broken only by the sound of sea waves at the arm length from the dining tables. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Palazzo Radomiri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Radomiri Palazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing