We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
245
64
29
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
64
29
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskotor bayold townprivate jettythe owneryoga classesevery morningpeace and quieteuro cab ridesome great restaurantsstunning locationour honeymoonshort drivejunior suitewonderful staysmall poolstayed longerair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2010

The most unbelievably beautiful location in the bay of kotor - Byron was right! Hotel staff couldn't have been more charming/helpful. Great terrace on the bay where you can sunbathe/read in the shade. Breakfast was fabulous with lots of healthy options. However, if you have a choice of rooms I'd avoid the loft suite (Civille) that we stayed in as there was very little light due to lack of windows (although if this is all they have available I'd go for it anyway as you shouldn't miss out on this place - suite was large and apart from lack of light it was fine).

Also a charming restaurant next door with delicious food, sweet waiter and very romantic setting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fulbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

My husband and I stayed there in July 2010 with our family and friends... We had wedding in Our Lady of the Rocks Church and this hotel was the best place to accomodate our quests!

Gorgeous location, beautiful rooms and amazing and very helpful staff!
Just wanted to say THANK YOU for making our family vacation so memorable!
Definatly going back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yul_ok4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

All rooms seem to have the same magnificent view over the water towards Perest and of course the mountains that surround the bay. Although this is a "breakfast only" hotel, this works well if you are only around for 2 or 3 days, and they can make up packed lunches. Tip: Hotel is directly off the main bay road after the Doparto sign towards Kotor itself. Certainly do not recommend trying to go "down" into Doparto" to find it, as the road is single lane two-way, winds a lot, with little parking and restricted options for turning around! (Our driving instructions were misleading suggesting a right turn into Doparto.)Don't leave the main route to reach the hotel, blue flags otside and there is also a sign for the Palazzo Radomiri at 100 metres (coming from Dubrovnik direction) at least. Rooms are set far away from the main road across a courtyard and are close to the water so traffic noise was minimal, all rooms and communal areas are airconditioned, as it was 30 degrees this was very good news. Welcoming staff, took pride in the hotel and were jolly and very helpful but not at all intrusive. Very professional level of service but always genuinely warm. Dinner at the restaurant next door was fine for one night and the meat quality was astounding, though the portion of steak so huge that it was overwhelming. Thought their fish was a bit expensive but that was probably because the portions are v ery generous. Down town old city Kotor was gorgeous and fun to explore, some lovely little squares and nooks and crannies, its situation is also spectacular with the mountains looming above you. Give Budva a miss unless you like the worst of seaside fairground type board walks (or at least make sure you find the real old town, good luck, if you can find your way in!) Worth a visit is the area around Svetti Stefan there are some lovely bays which are cute and touristy, but not at all "kiss me quick" style boardwalks. There are a lot of private beaches near Svetti Stefan but behind them there are pleasant walks and you can get all the way around on foot via a park. July was a good month but there was a fly that gave nasty bites, think you would need very strong insect repellant the aftersun was not adequate, and these things bit all day long! Found it hard to get a good guide book on Montenegro, but understand one does exist. Hence all the surround tips, but the hotel has a lovely fitness rooom a pool and can organise massage treatments and boat trips. However, if you want to visit the islands, you can get a water taxi from Perast to Our Lady of the Rocks, and sail past "dead island" which is now a monastery and cemetery, and that is (@ 2010) €5 pp +€1 each for the museum, entry to the church is free, but it is worth going on the very short tour if it is available, depends on numbers and languages, we were lucky. Lunch at the Starri Mlinni which is about 3 kms from hotel towards Dubrovnik, was great.lovely (Tthough here you definitely need protection from biting insects, given the location this would be even worse I think at night in high summer. ) But not to be missed - food and service really lovely, and setting is truly sublime. Make sure you take a walk around the area either side of the mill stream. Not surprised people come miles, so this was very convenient as it is a cheap taxi ride if you want to have a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanaWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Loved this place. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated and well maintained. Staff are very helpful. The views are spectacular and the location could not be better. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. Bar area lacked atmosphere and so was rarely used by anyone. Sipping a G&T on their pier watching the sun go down, fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argonauticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We stayed for one night at this hotel in June and had a lovely time. The views from our room over the bay were nothing short of spectacular and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and we ate more than our far share of the delicious fig and strawberry filled rolls they laid on.

Our only gripe would be that the blinds in the room let in a fair amount of light in the morning, which meant our kids (and therefore we) were up with the lark. A small detail, but it would have been great to have had another hour's sleep!

Overall we would strongly recommend this hotel and hope to return again one day soon.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Palazzo, Owner at Palazzo Radomiri Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2010

Thank you so much for your review! Funnily enough, we have just ordered some curtains for the rooms to complement these blinds and we will hopefully have them in the rooms by the time you decide to come again!
Thank you again for taking time in writing this review, it was a pleasure having you as a guest!
All the best,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews