We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Flats
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are noisy at night with a constant sound of motor filtering through the rooms and the sound of water taps being switched on and off. If you have allergies then reconsider staying here as the cleaners they use certainly turned my allergies on. The spa had a healthy layer of scum and the indoor heated pool look murky. Stayed four nights, had one good night sleep and would not consider staying ever again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear George K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at our serviced apartments. My sincerest apologies for the terrible stay your family have had with us. It is disappointing to hear the issues raised and I will certainly share your feedback with the team and have all issues investigated by my maintenance and housekeeping team.

I hope your stay with us has not detracted your experience of Canberra and will hope that you will give us another chance.

Warm Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    356
    135
    40
    16
See reviews for
423
94
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our first trip to Canberra, very impressed with sights and accommodation. Reception staff were lovely, helpful and informative about Canberra in general. Even advised us on the Dawn Service at the War Memorial and called our room once they found out more for us. Clean, comfortable rooms and beds with a well equipped kitchen, would love to stay here again! Thanks Medina! (Special thanks to Jessica and Georgie too)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowral
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This property is close to all amenities, clean and comfortable. The reverse cycle aircon was very welcome after returning from a chilly Dawn ANZAC service. We loved that it was so quiet unlike many city properties. The reception staff were super friendly and helpful. Would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We loved the apartment, but the 'heated' indoor pool was too cold to swim in. Lots of space and very quiet. Pub across the road had great food in the restaurant which was handy as there is no restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collaroy Beach
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great couple of days at Medina Canberra. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and adequately appointed. Indoor pool and spar were a hit with the kids.

Location was great - near trendy shops and restaurants and within walking distance of the lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is very good service, convenient and hygiene. Everything you need is there. Staff is very friendly, facilities are convenient. Room is clean and well decorated. It was very good experience there. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ManMNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Close to a great restaurant precinct. Handy to shops and not too far from popular tourist destinations. Very comfortable accommodation with undercover parking. Walking distance to restaurants in Manuka.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,633 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,203 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Address: 11 Giles Street, Canberra ACT 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing