We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

perfect for the 4 of us. close to everything we wanted to do.
only downside the pool and spa could have been a lot warmer but the kids had a great time anyway. would likely recommend and hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location. Very clean room and grounds were also neat. We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our family of 5. Loved having a good size apartment, courtyard, washing machine & dryer!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay with medina was great. It's location to everything was excellent. Our family of 5 found the apartment very comfortable enough room for everyone. We were able to prepare our own meals which was helpful with a young family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a second visit from 2 years ago.
Comfy room, close to shops and attractions, nice layout of courtyard and rooms such that noise is no problems.
Some more blankets would have been nice for the cold Canberra nights.
We enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Bedding was dirty I had to wash and dry the bedding before we could use it. The bathroom and water supply was of poor standard and slow. Water in the shower ran cold after 2 showers. Perhaps this was a one off but I won't risk finding out. This property has room for potential but was a let down.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great location, close to shops and restaurants. Nice clean and spacious 2 bedroom apartment. My husband and I and our 2 adult children found it very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A fantastic place to stay for singles, couples, family or as part of a group as we were on our visit. Close to a bus line to get you around if you do not have your own vehicle parked in the secure gargage space below the apartments. Property has a lift and ground floor units that were good for those unable to take the stairs.
Loved the dishwasher. Downside was a noisy air conditiong unit and no electric blanket for those unable to breathe easily in air conditioned space.
Close (walking distance) to shops, cafes, bars and restaurants to make your stay more pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 60 in Canberra
1,961 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 60 in Canberra
1,841 reviews
3 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 60 in Canberra
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 60 in Canberra
786 reviews
3 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
3 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston

Address: 11 Giles Street, Canberra ACT 2604, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range: £88 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Toga Hotels, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing