We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good but not great.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Pros: Good price, central location, good sized apt, heated indoor pool.
Cons: Constantly running toilet, very noisy air con and cleaners that didn't remove used laundry and replace with clean when asked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    356
    135
    40
    16
See reviews for
423
94
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Naremburn
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our stay with medina was great, everything was excellent. Our family of 5 found the apartment very comfortable enough room for everyone. We were able to prepare our own meals and breakfast, and would like to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leichhardt
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

perfect for the 4 of us. close to everything we wanted to do.
only downside the pool and spa could have been a lot warmer but the kids had a great time anyway. would likely recommend and hope to be back soon

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great location. Very clean room and grounds were also neat. We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our family of 5. Loved having a good size apartment, courtyard, washing machine & dryer!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Our stay with medina was great. It's location to everything was excellent. Our family of 5 found the apartment very comfortable enough room for everyone. We were able to prepare our own meals which was helpful with a young family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denistone
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was a second visit from 2 years ago.
Comfy room, close to shops and attractions, nice layout of courtyard and rooms such that noise is no problems.
Some more blankets would have been nice for the cold Canberra nights.
We enjoyed the pool, spa and sauna and will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Bedding was dirty I had to wash and dry the bedding before we could use it. The bathroom and water supply was of poor standard and slow. Water in the shower ran cold after 2 showers. Perhaps this was a one off but I won't risk finding out. This property has room for potential but was a let down.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Amie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,585 reviews
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,632 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,199 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Address: 11 Giles Street, Canberra ACT 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing