We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Aus
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Clean one bedroom apartment and spacious for two adults. The room was a little dated but had all the mod cons. Airconditioner was very warm but a little noisy. Overall would stay again as it is very close to Kingston Restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DKBAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    356
    136
    40
    16
See reviews for
423
94
15
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Good location near supermarkets, pubs, cafe and restaurants. Well equipped kitchen and appointed appt. free parking, staff very helpful. Very comfortable with king and 2 single beds. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vrapkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great spot, comfortable room with everything needed for short stay. Lovely receptionist, Victoria looked after us and our extra needs. Thank you . Comfortable beds. Loved the sauna swim and spa. Because I'm



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DSD450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Always great to stay at we go there for Ballroom comp its just so easy to get to all resturants and shops. the beds a great and compy and the bathroom is always clean and the service is great and the staff are very freindly and will do any thing for you



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A good hotel especially in view of location and price. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel facilities good. The best thing is the location to several restaurants and attractions. Good value for money.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John0453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HM-TogaHotels, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear John0453,

Thank you for posting your feedback and staying with our apartments. I'm happy you found us great value for money and that your family enjoyed their stay with us.

I have taken on board all your feedback and we will strive to improve our product further. We hope to see you return to us again. I hope your family also enjoyed what Canberra has to offer!

Best Regards,

Mervin Lim
Hotel Manager
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Would stay at Medina again when in Canberra. Found it offered all the required facilities and comfortable, clean rooms. Kingston has a lot of similar places and we have tried a few, but we found the Medina better than most.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MikeRSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Parramatta
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great location. Close to the center of Canberra and very close to some very nice restaurants. The room was modern and clean with a comfy king size bed. The kitchen was fully equipped with most mod cons.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,601 reviews
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,633 reviews
3.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,208 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Address: 11 Giles Street, Canberra ACT 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing