We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10th anniversary”

Saffron Mezze House
Reserve with
Saffron Mezze House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 1,368 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“10th anniversary”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

On a trip to canberra for our 10 year anniversary, they were very welcoming and food was really good. We had the banquet for 2 and an additional dish. Food was good and service was very friendly & efficient didn't have to wait too long for the meals. Thank you for a nice evening

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cityite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    71
    16
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming venue and staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Sunday evening without a booking and although the resturant was quiet busy staff arranged a table to accomodate us. We were turned away from another resturant so appreciated the effort from the very friendly staff. Meals arrived in good time and left us feeling satisfied. A cosy resturant for a chilly canberra night. Would def. eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I've been to Saffron several times and this restaurant has been a favorite of ours over the years.

Last time the food was amazing as always and the service good, however it was a Saturday night and both for the main and dessert items I had wished to order were sold out which was a little disappointing.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatL700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My Favourite restaurant when visiting Canberra”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is my favourite restaurant in all of Canberra, The food is always excellent, the service is always friendly, the prices are reasonable and the setting is comfortable, not too big not too small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank From_a_LandDownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Saffron, a consistent experience every time”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I went to Saffron last Saturday evening with a friend. The restaurant was very busy on a bleak and cold night. However the service was very good with plenty of waiting staff keen to take our orders. Saffron is an intimate space with a cosy feeling. For entrée, we shared a plate of zucchini balls, I’ve had these before and they are always scrumptious, in fact that’s one of the best things I’ve found with Saffron, its consistency. My friend had a baked fish main which she said was delicious and I had lamb cutlets that were really savoury middle eastern style. The lamb was perfectly cooked, very succulent. Saffron also has a very good, extensive wine list and I enjoyed a Grant Burge merlot with my main course. This is a consistently good restaurant offering reasonable value for food and wine. It’s definitely one of the better eateries in Manuka.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saffron Mezze House also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Tuggeranong, Canberra
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Saffron Mezze House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing