We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Nearby Hotels
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
148
382
244
118
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
382
244
118
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman clubcontinental breakfastbudget hotelplenty of parkingbus stopfull buffetfree moviesquiet locationshort drivefree parkingcity centrewar memorialparliament housemanukafoxtelonsitequestacon
Filter
Updating list...
707 - 712 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here in the standard "Family" room block. Our room was basic and resembled the inside of a 1970's Eastern European Army Barracks. The air conditioning / heating unit did not work which added to the "Cold War" Ambience !

The entrance to the block had a lovely glass white door recently painted with the masking tape still stuck to edges of the glass sections and paint runs running down the door. Again this added to the Ambience as did the loud banging noise it made every time it was shut when people left early in the morning or came in late at night !

We arrived here straight after staying 4 nights at the 5 star Grand Pullman Hotel in Sydney so maybe our expectations were a little high !

Our room was reasonably clean and the breakfasts were of reasonable quality. To be honest bearing in mind that the breakfasts were free ( apart from hot items ) and the accommodation was relatively inexpensive this Hotel could be considered adequate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieGarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we understand the opinion you have of the hotel - the doors were recently painted and with the cold took a bit longer to dry then anticipated. These doors have also been fitted with new industrial door closures to ensure doors close properly and softly.

I do apologize for the lack of heating in your room. The family rooms are all equipped with Mitsubishi air conditioners still under warranty. I will have my maintenance team investigate the reason for the unit not providing adequate heating.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in a room with 2 queen beds which was perfect for our family of four. Cable t.v. Lots of room and a good size bathroom. Parking was a little crowded but always found a spot. The restaurant was very busy in the mornings and evenings which was a bit of a problem. Breakfast was worth the wait though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael974_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we understand the inconvenience you must have encountered in having to wait for breakfast during busy times. Please rest assured that measures are being taken to resolve these matters.

At the same time, we are glad to understand that you found our rooms to your satisfaction and that breakfast was worth the wait.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room was clean & tidy.
Do not get room 132, as it is right next to cleaners station and you hear them from 7am onwards.
No room services and restaurant is really expensive.
Will have to drive 5-10mins into manuka or Canberra itself to get dinner.

Room Tip: unless you have a car, it is too far from Canberra,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamandkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we understand the inconvenience you must have encountered with the housekeeping department and the noise levels. Please rest assured that measures are being taken to resolve these matters.

The chef has also implemented a new menu will better serve our guests with variety and value.

At the same time, we are glad to understand that you found our rooms to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I counted 94 designated car spaces for 208 rooms. Do the maths. You end up walking from a unsecured unsealed unlit paddock back to the hotel. And elderly lady had to be helped back to stable ground. The paddock houses an over flowing dumpster and other hotel debris.
Yet the ibis company vans, bus and truck park outside your rooms.
Water leaked thru the wall from the shower and wet the carpet next to the bed.
Should be bulldozed!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank trolldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra. I am sincerely appreciative of this, as it allows for the identification of target areas for improvement.
Please accept my genuine apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. It is deeply disappointing to read that you would choose not to return to Ibis Styles Canberra in the future, to which I hope you will reconsider.

Thank you again, for taking the time to comment. I truly hope that you will still consider Ibis Styles Canberra for future stays and provide us with the opportunity to surpass your expectations.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews