We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy, affordable with a 5 star restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, affordable with a 5 star restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

August is a tough time of the year in Canberra. You need something warm, comfortable and cosy. You can find that at an affordable price i.e. Through booking.com here at ibis styles. There are a few options for room types such as 2 room apartments etc. The rooms are budget which comes naturally with the ibis tag. However the beds are comfortable. You have your own bathroom, with a piping hot shower. The room size was very generous with great quality reverse cycle A/C basic furniture including table 2 chairs bench top with tiny bar fridge (not stocked) tea, coffee, milk and water. Also has wall mounted TV with free to air and a few foxtel channels. For meals look no further than the restaurant! The chef is passionate about food and flavour. Which is mashed all through all of his menu selections. The accommodation is simple. The restaurant is basic decor but first class food, reasonably priced with very generous servings. There is a well stocked bar next to the restaurant so don't plan to eat anywhere else. I will be back here again for sure!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLloyd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent visit and review to the ibis Styles Canberra and your very encouraging feedback.

We are delighted to note you have thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality.

We truly appreciate your kind comments. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the ibis Styles brand.

Your generous praises of our restaurant are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all our TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Kind regards

Adrian Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    346
    200
    94
    43
See reviews for
317
222
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

My room was warm, modern, spacious, quiet and the bed was new & comfy. Soft bath towels, aromatherapy soft wash, new bathroom Staff brilliant. Breakfast included $6 upgrade to a great full buffet & self serve expresso. All for $100 on special. Best value I've ever had in Canberra - absolutely nothing negative to say.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoobyDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting your great feedback on Trip Advisor. Feedback like yours makes all of the hard work and effort the team put in extremely rewarding. Yes it’s always fantastic when we drop some great sales rates in market, I’m glad you had the opportunity to secure one for your stay.

Thanks again and I hope we can look after you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent! Staff very helpful. The room is neat and tidy and comfortable. Food in restaurant is good and service of staff are good . I really enjoyed my massages that really relaxed me after a long day at meetings and shopping. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any business traveler or someone looking for a great place to stay in Canberra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xusui X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you once again for your review and we look forward to serving you again in future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall the hotel is good but a few things that needs attention in room 324 - there is a strong draft ( cold ) coming in from under the door and windows - the curtains does not close nicely .

The airconditioning ( heating ) is weak and does not heat the room well

The toilet has a cold draft with the blower full on - the bad thing is with the toilet light on - the fan starts so would be good if that fan can be turned off with its own switch - the toilet is freezing cold .

The room ceiling light could be brighter but if you turn everything on - it is OK bright enough

My room was not made up on second day of stay - and I had to walk across the cold courtyard to reception to get fresh towels and supplies - as they will not send to the room and house keeping was already gone for the day - this is not really good .

The shower ran out of hot water on my first night of stay partially through a shower and the outside air temp at that hour was probably around 0 c so yes this was no good but this was brought to reception notice on second morning and something must have been done as it did not recur

The young receptionist ( young lady ) on duty on 19th July 2014 was great - couteous helpful and pleasant . but only complaint was that I had to ring the hotel three times on 19th July , afternoon before I could get through to reception to let them know that I was arriving late that night , the calls are automated and was on music and advertisement for a long time and being a call on mobile phone at long distance rate is expensive - this should really be looked into.

If you are on second floor of the rear block - you need to carry the luggage all the way up a floor without lift and if it is heavy that is not helpful .

The scenery from the room window is fine- facing the rear with big expanse of green grass - but dont look down as it is the garbage dump - and the rubbish is in bags and boxes strewn all at one corner and not in bins - many birds around scavenging - not good and needs to be tidied up - an open dump like that is not visually pleasant and unhealthy . One thing good is that it is quiet.

Other than that it was a pleasant three nights .

ah yes the room is suppose to have free WIFI but that did not work as cannot log in - even attaching the supplied cable to the lap top did not help as cannot log in at all - so yes in a way I was not able to communicate with the outside world , persaye

Room Tip: choose a room facing rear if you want peace and quiet and if you have lots of baggage ask for ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wong m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra. I am sincerely appreciative of this, as it allows for the identification of target areas for improvement.
Please accept my genuine apologies that your recent stay did not meet all your expectations, especially from a housekeeping and maintenance .

Thank you again, for taking the time to comment. I truly hope that you will consider Ibis Styles Canberra for future stays and provide us with the opportunity to surpass your expectations.

Many Thanks

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was well appointed, quiet, and was nice and warm on a cold winter's weekend. Located not far away from most of the local attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were great. Last but not least it was a pretty good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank DaveSinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor. Yes it’s always fantastic when we drop some great sales rates in market, I’m glad you had the opportunity to secure one for your stay.
I am pleased you mentioned our friendly staff; they certainly are a great crew to work with.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
592 reviews
7.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
276 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Woden
Quality Hotel Woden
#35 of 57 in Canberra
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Abode Hotel Woden
Abode Hotel Woden
#30 of 57 in Canberra
270 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,545 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#24 of 57 in Canberra
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Property: Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Address: 203 Goyder St | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing