We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah
Ranked #39 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Our family of four stayed for three nights in July in a two bedroom apartment. Was very comfortable, clean and had obviously been refurbished recently. On arrival we were informed we'd have breakfast included during our stay even though it wasn't when we booked online so that was a good start! From reading previous reviews I was already aware that our balcony had a nice view of a brick wall but given we weren't in Canberra to stay in our room all day it wasn't an issue. Plus it was winter and too cold for the balcony anyway!! Breakfast buffet was good, hot chocolate and pancake machine a big hit for the kids. We ate one dinner in the restaurant, it was quiet being Sunday night but the food was fine. Comfortable stay for our weekend away.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JRB3840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Ibis Styles Canberra. Having gone through your comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also please to read that you had the opportunity to experience most of the service on offer.

We thank you once again for your review and we look forward to serving you and your family again in future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SMc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

On a recent trip to Canberra we stayed at the Ibis Styles and enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing visit. There is no elevator, so if you have a heavy suitcase it may pay to plan ahead and request a ground floor room when booking. The included breakfast, large rooms and two queen size beds made the room rate great value for money. The hotel is quiet and the restaurant serves good food. The rooms are modern and clean and the shower is warm and has great water pressure. You probably wouldn't want to visit Canberra without a car to get around, keeping this in mind, Ibis Styles is an easy 5 minute drive to the city centre and major attractions and about 10 minutes from the airport. On future trips to Canberra I would definitely choose to stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room downstairs if you have lots of luggage as there is no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting your great feedback on TripAdvisor. Feedback like yours makes all of the hard work and effort the team put in extremely rewarding.

The room sizes are very generous and the chef is always working on improving the menu. I also agree our location is fantastic and with Canberra having very little traffic, getting around is very quick and easy.

Thanks again and I hope we can look after you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Never again! So glad we only had one night here. It stinks! Smells damp. Beds were comfortable enough but the room felt dirty. Service was poor, breakfast was just ok. We travelba lot as a family and this would be one of the worst places we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sydneymumdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was extremely disappointed to read your feedback as the hotel accommodates a lot of families and usually receives great feedback on how family friendly the hotel is. To the point that the hotel has reconfigured a block of rooms dedicated to families with sleeping facilities for a family of up to 5.

I again thank you for your feedback and hope we can serve you better in the future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Located in a peaceful suburb, Narrabundah, this budget hotel has everything you can think of. Bus stops for both sides are located in front of the hotel. 43mins bus ride to Civic (city) and the facility has self service laundry as well. The friendliest of staff (Cody, Emily, Chloe and EVERY member of the staff) I have ever visited in all the countries I've travelled.

Love their fish and chips. Excellent experience and would highly recommend to budget travelers or folks migrating to Canberra.

They are renovating so it can only get better onwards. Also it is a secure facility, could only enter the corridors via access key card which felt great given a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmmarBinSarshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the ibis Styles Canberra. I am very appreciative of this, and am always grateful for feedback from our guests.
I would like to graciously thank you on behalf of all the staff for your kind comments. I am pleased to know that they were efficient and friendly in assisting you. I will personally share your feedback with them, to which I am sure they will be pleased to hear.

Once more, thank you for both your time and comments. It is my hope that you will be returning soon, and look forward to welcoming you back then.

Yours Sincerely

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here one night. Bed was hard, TV reception was terrible, very noisy, shower was terrible, air conditioner filters were full of dust. Overall very poor rooms for a 4 star motel . Would not stay again !!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_Styles_Canberra, General Manager at Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience not being up to standard. I have already taken the cleanliness of your room and the issues with the TV and shower up with the relevant departments and can assure you that all has been rectified.

I do hope that you will provide the hotel the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind regards

Adriaan Du Plessis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 mi away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#13 of 58 in Canberra
703 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#21 of 58 in Canberra
589 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Alpha Hotel Canberra
Alpha Hotel Canberra
#1 of 1 in Tuggeranong
291 reviews
6.2 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
8.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#52 of 58 in Canberra
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah

Address: 203 Goyder St | Narrabundah, Canberra 2604, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: £61 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Canberra Narrabundah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing