We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value but mattress was broken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value but mattress was broken”
Reviewed 1 August 2014


This apartment is in a great spot close to CBD and roomy 2 bed rooms. Great value and really clean. Unfortunately the mattress was broken and uncomfortable. The beds need attention but otherwise great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sketchandstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    525
    341
    136
    78
See reviews for
646
184
27
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Oaks
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is a very convenient, comfortable appartment representing terrific value for money. All the appliances worked well and the room was very clean and tasteful. We will definitely book in again for our next trip to Canberra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at the James Court, now Medina serviced apartments, and it was 100% all the way. The distance from the airport was 12 minutes driving. They have a car park for guests, which makes my life easier. The check in was quick and I was in the room in less than 20 minutes since I left the airport. The room was very spacious and had a lot of natural daylight. The heater was fantastic, as it was 3ºC overnight. I slept very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maurorisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just not the place to rent in winter because rooms are cold and the heating just can't cope with the larger rooms. The food selection (minibar, breakfast) is as poor as it gets and expensive. The elevators would have to be the slowest in the world.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Canberra hotels

Moruya
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Helpful staff, a great location and facilities where excellent in the one bedroom unit. The kitchen was well equipt. It was also close to to shops and restaurants. Parking was also easy on Saturday and Sunday

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutherland
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Staff were friendly, Excellent location, apartments in need of refurbishment
When using the spa bath you are advised that there will be no more hot water available for approximately1-2 hours afterwards

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nelson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Modest accommodation, ok service. Good location, but finding an available car park was a little tricky as they sublet it to private users. A bit below usual Adina standard, but comfortable & convenient

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
3.0 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 57 in Canberra
1,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,086 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#23 of 57 in Canberra
3,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 57 in Canberra
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court

Property: Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court
Address: 74 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#24 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra, James Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive James Court Hotel Canberra
Medina Executive James Court Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing