We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good average place to stay in Canberra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We spent a Saturday night here in a two bedroom apartment. Two couples, one with a baby.
It was very cold that night and the heating was barely adequate in the family area. There was no heating in the bedrooms but there were two fleece blankets in the wardrobe. There was a portable oil heater available but the power cord was not long enough to reach the power point on the other side of the bed. The beds were comfortable but the second bedroom was very small. The bathroom was ok.
The kitchen was quite well set up and adequate for our needs.
There are cafes, restaurants etc within easy driving distance.
If you don't have a car this would not be a good option.
The receptionist was very helpful and changed our room to a ground floor one when we disclosed that we were traveling with a young baby.
There is good wifi and undercover parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a three bedroom apartment for one night, and it was incredibly comfortable and very spacious. We didn't cook there, so I can't comment on the kitchen, but with three couples there, we all had plenty of room to spread out and have a little bit of our own space.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelermara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff were friendly and the two bedroom apartment was nice and roomy but getting a little tired. There are shops, a pub, fast food restaurant and a big Coles store less than 10 minutes walk away.We had to use the sofa bed as there were 5 of us. You could easily feel the springs through the mattress.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue19342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the Pinnacle Apartments Canberra originally for 2 nights while we had a family member in hospital with an emergency, after needing an extra 2 nights accommodation, reception was more than happy to book us straight back into our room and provided us with fresh towels. We had a 3 bedroom apartment as we had 5 adults staying at any one time. The apartment was comfortable for us to come home to after a long day. Beds were reasonable to sleep on. Kitchen facilities were more than adequate. The lounge was worn in the lounge room, one of which was quite uncomfortable with the cushion being completely sunken into the frame.
Thankfully the apartment felt like home for us in during a stressful few days.

Room Tip: no lifts, request low floor is stairs are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattDan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

These apartments are great value, as a CBR FIFO I've stayed in quite a few places, when I travel up with the family we always stay at Pinnicale - for two main reasons, location and value. They 2 bed apt are spacious and fairly well appointed. We've had trouble with the iTV in the evening and service didn't happen that evening 'it's an IT issue' we always take a sharp knife with us and some WD40 for the doors. Big bath that fits 3 kids is great and laundry facilities work well. We always look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank n0mad_nellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night with my kids, spacious rooms, clean and a nice spa. Staff are also friendly and no fuss at check in and check out. Only one bad- pretty far from the CBD and had to taxi every time. Other than that- very good place. Will come back

Stayed: May 2014
Thank JulesAndTheBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed her for a night with my partner and our 2 kids. A 2 bedroom apartment while up for a night while my pop was in Canberra hospital. The heater was on so nice and warm, spa kids loved, cozy beds. Only neg comment the pictures on the walls look like a kindergarten painted them. Room 24 is good.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Newtravellerkazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
0.1 mi away
Knightsbridge Canberra
Knightsbridge Canberra
#39 of 60 in Canberra
27 reviews
4.8 mi away
Parklands Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 60 in Canberra
1,840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#15 of 60 in Canberra
685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
Diplomat Boutique Hotel
#12 of 60 in Canberra
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Apartments Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#30 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: £84 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pinnacle Apartments offer a mix of one, two, three and four bedroom fully serviced apartments, found nestled in a tree-lined Kingston street. The Pinnacle Apartments offer security and relaxation in the heart of Australia’s capital. This is a perfect retreat for those travelling to Canberra on business with the convenience of being so close to the commercial hubs of Barton, Parliament House and the Russell Offices. The moment you open the front door and step inside your apartment, you will discover the naturally lit living area. Serviced daily, each apartment comprises oversized living areas and balconies. Guests have access to a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area and complimentary WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing