We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
147
222
74
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
222
74
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickson shops washing machine secure parking pool and gym triple room quiet location bbq area one bedroom apartment breakfast room close to shops self catering well equipped kitchen living room free wifi king size minute walk apartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good range of rooms available. Free secure parking (yay!). We stayed as a couple for 2 nights but will definitely be back to holiday with the kids so we get time to enjoy the great indoor heated pool and gym. Good location near City Centre attractions. Great shower pressure. Good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Good value in an expensive city & we were generally happy. However our room was not configured as we had asked ( 3 singles instead of a double & a single). One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the heated indoor pool but the heating was insufficient so we drove to the AIS instead. Otherwise it was fine; the rooms were large & the location handy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Comfortable unit with lounge dining area, small bedroom, bathroom and kitchenette. No storage area for luggage except lounge floor. Flat screen televisions in bedroom and lounge, reverse cycle air conditioner in lounge. Washing machine in bathroom, no dryer but a drying rack supplied. Mattress a bit hard, but reasonably comfortable bed. Unit clean and toiletries replenished daily. Secure undercover parking with lift to upper floors. Indoor pool and nice courtyard area with barbecue which we did not use. Staff friendly and helpful, would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here with my son for one night to see Floriade.

The location was good and the room comfy and clean. The staff were friendly and there was a great choice for the breakfast.

I wished we'd taken our swimmers so we could have had a swim in the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halesx68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

3 generations stayed in a 3 x single bed room for a week. We were very happy with our room. It had everything we needed and was clean and neat. Nice beds with good pillows and efficient reverse cooling and heating. It is in a quiet location very close to Dickson shops which has everything you could need. My 8 year old niece loved being able to have a swim in the heated indoor pool every day. We didn't use room service but found that local restaurants that did takeaway delivery were more than happy to deliver. My only suggestion is that as my elderly Father has a disabled sticker, the parking spots next to the lifts were not well signed for disabled parking. The old paint on the concrete is very worn. Most of the time people parked there ,being unaware they were for disabled parking. Redoing this and signs on the wall would be a big help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews