We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
147
222
73
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
222
73
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickson shopswashing machinesecure parkingpool and gymtriple roomquiet locationbbq areaone bedroom apartmentbreakfast roomclose to shopsself cateringwell equipped kitchenliving roomfree wifiking sizeminute walkapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This Hotel really lived up to our expectations and even exceeded them. The room was lovely and clean. We booked a package including accommodation and a visit to the Gold and the Incas exhibition. The value was excellent. The hotel is a short drive into town but very close by is a lovely Chinatown where we had fantastic Yum-cha. The pool and gym were excellent and well maintained. The staff were very friendly. The outdoor area and cooking facilities mean that you can cook a bbq with friends and stay in instead of going out if you want to. We had a beautifully pleasant stay and one of my friends has already booked her next stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stephyw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A clean and comfortable place to stay. Stayed in a three bedroom apartment above reception. Minor issue in room was resolved quickly by staff. Secure parking was good along with a clean and pleasant BBQ area. 5 min walk to restaurants and shopping in Dickson. Don't expect a modern apartment.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank thecityflyer_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in the apartments. They were just a short stroll from the restaurant district of Dickson and, although close to the main road, there was no traffic noise. The room was excellent, very spacious and I particularly liked the very comfortable lounge from which to watch the television - makes a nice change from lying on a bed. There was plenty of crockery and cutlery and the bathroom was clean and well provided with toiletries. The room was very quiet - in fact I would not have known there was anybody in the rooms on either side, even though they were both occupied. The landscaping is beautiful, plenty of outside areas and the garage was safe and secure. I would highly recommend this apartment hotel to anybody and I will stay here without hesitation next time if travel to Canberra.

Room Tip: Found the best deal on booking.com and the room was great value for money.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpatto26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

An excellent hotel that is centrally located. There is a gorgeous out door courtyard, inside heated pool (which doesn't feel heated, so great for Summer), outdoor BBQ set up, breakfast buffet and undercover secured parking. The water pressure in the shower was divine. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a place around this area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allstaralish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good range of rooms available. Free secure parking (yay!). We stayed as a couple for 2 nights but will definitely be back to holiday with the kids so we get time to enjoy the great indoor heated pool and gym. Good location near City Centre attractions. Great shower pressure. Good restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews