We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
147
222
73
30
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
222
73
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickson shopswashing machinesecure parkingpool and gymtriple roomquiet locationbbq areaone bedroom apartmentbreakfast roomclose to shopsself cateringwell equipped kitchenliving roomfree wifiking sizeminute walkapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Really spacious and clean rooms. Very quiet location. Only a short walk to the shops and ACU. Great service during my stay. Would recommend the apartments for business and holidays. No stocked minibar but you can purchase from reception.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed three nights and the room was adequate. It was clean and it was enough for us as we didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. I wish the pool had been heated but it wasn't too bad. All in all it was good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trinitypics2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed in a one bedroom apartment at the Parklands. The room would have been sufficiently comfortable for two persons, but as our occupancy was three adults and a bub, space in the living area became extremely tight. Had we realised this, we would have definitely booked a two bedroom, but since it was only for one night it wasn't a huge issue.

Also, the laundry tub would have been perfect for bathing the bub, but since we couldn't locate
a suitable plug, (and by that stage it was too latte to call reception to ask), we had to opt for vanity basin, which was way too small... but quite funny!

The other problem was regarding the hotels offer of free broadband internet, where if like myself you have a laptop that only works on wireless, unfortunately renders the offer totally useless. Perhaps the establishment could consider updating to wireless which is today's more used option of choice.

Apart from all that, everything else was AOK.

Room Tip: If there are going to be more than two, opt for a larger room and if you have little one's, check bathing options etc. If you're intending to use the internet, check your computer's capability options.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keentogoat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Convenient underground car park with lift access to both levels of accommodation. Rooms are clean and basic. Beds are comfortable. The rooms are hotel style and not apartments, they don't have kitchens just a microwave and some crockery and cutlery. Good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent location close to shops and easy access to tourist hot spots. Very quiet with no traffic noise. Good underground secure parking. Very good facilities with pool and Gym. Unobstrusive servicing of room. Easy and quick book in and exit. A clean room with very comfortable beds and plenty of extra bedding

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ray201411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews