We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
147
224
76
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
224
76
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dickson shops washing machine secure parking pool and gym triple room quiet location breakfast room bbq area one bedroom apartment close to shops well equipped kitchen self catering hot breakfast living room free wifi king size apartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
444 - 449 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed there with my husband for a night on Easter weekend and we liked it very much. The underground parking lot is a plus but you better make sure you have a spot as we had to park on the staff spot so full it was.
The place is very quiet and the room comfortable and clean. Only thing I didn't like much is that the the only heater is in the living room and it takes a while until the bedroom gets to a nice temperature.

Room Tip: Maybe make sure you have a spot in the parking lot.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infernanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Parklands Apartment Hotel caters for large groups and unfortunately our stay coincided with one of them. The rooms are based around a common area and with a large group using that common area (in this case, a school sports group) the noise in our room was unpleasant to say the least. Constant yelling, screaming and general pandemonium. A totally unsatisfactory arrangement, and I would strongly advise anyone who enjoys having conversations in their room, or even who expect to be able to sleep in their room, to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Great location, so close to shops and main attractions. So many great eateries just minutes drive away, so many cuisines to choose from. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable with access to an outside balcony. Would definitely recommend to others and I would definitely stay again when in Canberra.

Room Tip: If you're needing to park in the underground carpark, ask for a room that is closer to the elevator. It will make getting luggage in and out of the car a little easier.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We booked this hotel after our usual place was booked out and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in a Queen room which had a queen and single bed, table and chairs and a lounge. There was also a mini kitchenette which was handy. Room was clean and well appointed and I liked the free internet (up to 650Mb a day) and also the complimentary bottled water. The location was quiet and only about 10 minutes from the Dickson shopping centre and restaurant area. All in all a good stay and we would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ozjamboree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

my room was ok, unfortunately the double bed was 2 singles together, very uncomfortable.
the walls were paper thin, as i heard the person in the next room all night, up and down to the toilet it felt like they were beside you..
not ideal when i had an early morning meeting!

Room Tip: make sure its a double bed, and hopefully the sound proofing is better
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leonard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews