We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peppers Gallery Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
10
49
23
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
49
23
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall shoppingbottle shopneeded accommodationcomfy staynearby shopsstaff were always friendlyservice stationmicrowave ovenkitchen facilitiesqueen bedmin drivedining tablegreat roomthe ground floorwar memorialwoolworthspokies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I saw there are some average to negative reviews and was nervous about our booking so I was a bit surprised that our room was large, clean and tidy and so I wanted to at least provide some balance.. OK its not the Hyatt but then it doesn't charge Hyatt prices.
We had our wee dog with us and so finding anywhere that takes pets is not easy but this was great value in our view. TV worked, AC worked, fridge worked and had fresh milk for a cuppa, shower worked and the place was clean.
Cheers Jiggser

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jiggser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We chose the venue only for the location close to family members we were visiting.
Were allocated the older outdated decored rooms with three beds - queen and 2 singles.
Very small but adequate for the three of us for 2 nights only.
It was clean but no milk in fridge.
Corridors upstairs were very dark. Thought the cost was very costly for the standard of accommodation.
However, we were only 5 minutes from visiting our family so can't really complain.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room in the newer section rather than be allocated the old rooms as we were.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARILYNC260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The staff are friendly and accommodated our needs travelling with a trailer. Rooms were spacious enough, clean with comfortable beds and had all the facilities needed, we stayed in interconnecting rooms with my teenager and we were all very happy to have our own TV. The hall decor with the antique furniture was beautiful like staying in a manor. Great to have a shopping center on the doorstep with choice of eateries, supermarket, very quiet bottle shop and service station all within walking distance, very convenient. Would stay again if in Canberra. Thank you

Room Tip: Depends on your individual needs, interconnecting rooms worked for us.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naomi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wow, just way. Sperm covered cushions, sticky stuff all over the place, what looked like blood stains on the lounge. Cigarette burns in the carpet... list goes on! Not to mention they dont even turn on the lights in the way too dark (rather creepy axe-murderer) hallway. Want to die a horrible and gruesome death then stay here the night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DinomusPrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We were disappointed to receive your written and online review. Unfortunately, you have not left us a name, address or even let us know what room you were in during your unsatisfactory stay, so we were unable to respond to your written review as soon as we received it. As such we have had a thorough inspection through all the rooms and hopefully have removed all 'marked' cushions. Perhaps if you had let us know as soon as you noticed the offensive cushion, we could have avoided any unpleasantness. We do rely on our guests to let us know of anything the house staff may have missed during their shifts.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We booked and paid a deposit for a newly-renovated 3-bedroom apartment in January 2013, traveling in a party of 6 with a teenager and three young children. We were already unnerved by the general surroundings when we arrived (a bottle shop right next door) and were even less impressed when we entered the dark and unwelcoming lobby. The worst was yet to come ...

The front desk then casually informed us that the apartment we had booked (and paid a deposit for) was not available. The reason? The current guests had decided to extend their stay and the policy is to allow an extension even if the room is booked for incoming guests! I was utterly flabbergasted, and wondered from which planet the operators had come from. After fruitless protests (and an unwelcome helping of attitude from one of the front desk staff), we were shown an "alternative 3-bedroom" which actually consisted of two tired, run-down adjoining units. We had no problems declining and left. Thankfully, we found alternative (and much more pleasant accommodation) at the Belconnen Premier Inn. Though it cost us more, we were determined not to patronise this place, given they do not even understand the concept of a "reservation". The attitude of the front desk staff just made the whole experience that much worse.

Whatever you do, do not even think of staying here ... ever.

Room Tip: Just choose ANY room ANYWHERE else, period.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
7  Thank ecclezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews