We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Suites Canberra
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for families!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a trip with the family to Canberra.
Large well laid out apartment with two large bedrooms, two bathrooms and full kitchen.
Buffet breakfast was good and had something to suit all the family.
Place was spotless and staff were very friendly.
Close to attractions and shops.
Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Check booking sites as you can get a great deal ( sometimes 20%) for the 2 bedroom suites if you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMiggans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    702
    664
    153
    50
    28
See reviews for
784
295
43
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent value for money. Huge, well laid out and appointed rooms. Clean and fresh. Brandon is a great spot to be in - great dining and cool shops and cafés and easy walk with kids to centre of town. Undercover parking and huge, standard hotel breakfast fare but good. Second time my family of four have stayed here - won't stay anywhere else now. Make sure you ask for room either facing city or Mort street to avoid Northbourne ave traffic and building site. Same price as Hotel but if you get 2 rooms then the parents feel like they get a holiday too. Great staff too. When we tried to extend our stay they rang other hotels in their network to try and find us a room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnerboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The place was awesome!! It looked like everything was brand new and sparkling clean. The kids ran around like crazy when we walked in because it was so big: two ensuite bathrooms, massive walk in wardrobes, 2 TV's and a big balcony. We checked out the pool which looked great but, being winter, there was no plan to swim. Highly recommend this accommodation which was also very well priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue19342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

On a family road trip via Canberra, we stayed here for two nights to check out some of the local attractions. Very clean, spacious, and with all amenities we needed, including clothes washer/dryer. Under floor heating in the bathroom was very nice underfoot! The beds were perhaps a little too firm, but not a major issue. Close to the city centre, we walked there fairly comfortably with a 9 and a 7 year old. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SuzieGardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We ( 2 adults 1 child) stayed here overnight , for a break from Thredbo to Sydney to do The Canberra thing with Our child, question, Dinosaur Museum ..... This Place was amazing. The staff is brilliant and polite and gave the best advice for Dinner location. The accommodation we stayed in was High rise 2 bedroom, as it was so reasonably priced. parking was easy and all request where meet. Would be back in a flash If passing through here . Loved it.

Room Tip: read reviews to choose accommodation away from new construction sight and away from main street ( no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpsz0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in a two bedroom suite. Very nicely appointed and close to everything that we needed. Service was prompt. We ordered room service which arrived right on time and had a problem with closing the sliding door which someone came and attended to straight away. The only thing it may have been lacking was that eye contact and warm smile from a few members of staff most notably at reception and at breakfast. Someone checked us in who was new and he was great but the manager and other staff seemed a bit lacking. My husband asked for some soy milk at breakfast and was told he needed to wait until the staff member had finished doing whatever she was doing, we were happy to wait but perhaps expected a different reply. When the soy milk turned up it was in a carton which was a bit out if place. Special note to the chef though - i asked for cream and he gave me some in a little jug which was great. Would we stay again. Yes, we would.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urunga, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 nights while in Canberra. The location of the Apartments was terrific and the room size was more than enough. Having room service available was a life saver. Unfortunately the 2nd bedroom in our 2 bedroom apartment was at freezing point in the early hours of the morning and our family member sleeping in there had to curl up on the lounge under the air con to get some heat. When we were heading out for the day we asked reception if they had a bar heater available for our second night. They said they had a limited number available and would get one arranged for us, we then phoned reception when we returned in the late afternoon as no heater had been taken to the room and we were told they had none left.. We also alerted them about a dodgy light switch in the second room (when turning the light on it let of a spark then the light would not work), to which they said "thats not good" . Nothing was done about this.
We had good nights sleep. Unfortunately for us we were on the construction side of the building and were woken by noises in the mornings. The hotel is not to blame for this although we feel they could have had some signs around to inform the guests of the possibility of noise during their stay.
Rooms were clean and comfortable to stay.

Room Tip: If it's cold weather get in early for a heater as the rooms can get very chilly over night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattDan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,082 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,473 reviews
3.3 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 57 in Canberra
2,238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Suites Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Suites Canberra

Property: Pacific Suites Canberra
Address: 100 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Clifton Suites on Northbourne)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Canberra
#4 Business Hotel in Canberra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Suites Canberra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Suites Canberra (formerly the Clifton Suites on Northbourne) is Canberra's multi award-winning apartment hotel, just minutes from the heart of Canberra's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district, perfect for your stay in Canberra. The hotel is in an ideal location for business travelers with a two minute walk to the CBD and a 5-10 minute drive to other government and business hubs. Pacific Suites Canberra is considered one of Canberra's finest and most innovative accommodation and corporate function venues. The hotel features four dedicated functions rooms, with options for a guest list from 4 up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Suites Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Clifton On Northbourne Hotel Canberra
Quality Inn Canberra
Quality Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing