We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Oxley apartments are very clean and comfortable.
We only stayed one night but found the location excellent and the apartment met all of our needs.
It's located in a quiet street but walking distance to Kingston.
The kitchen was well set out with everything you need to cook a meal.
I'd definitely recommend this accommodation and will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Hi Kathryn

Thank you for your positive comments on Trip Advisor.

At Oxley Court we pride ourselves on clean and comfortable apartments.

Our location is also a positive for guests who visit anywhere in Canberra.

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying here, it is in a great location easy walk to Manuka and Kingston. The units are quite spacious, we had a two bedroom place, and appear to have been recently renovated with the price being comparable to motel room. The front office were very hepful, easy check in and they were able to provide some great tourist advice.Free wifi is also available.

Room Tip: The units overlooking Kingston oval have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petermoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Hi Peter

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

At Oxley Court we try to add value to every guest who stays.

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here two nights for a family wedding nearby. The rooms we clean and comfortable. We had two ground floor rooms and they were bright, but had some different inclusions. Our had a stylish 80's radio and a flat screen TV, the other room didn't have the stylish radio. The rooms had plates, glasses etc for 6. The bath room was fine and the shower height good enough for someone six foot high, but the pipes were a bit noisy. The building had some signs of age, but everything worked.
The apartments were also walking distance from a pub, shops and Manuka oval if you travelled there for a game.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Hi Stuart

Thank you for your response.

Some apartments have slightly different inclusions, but are all very similar.

Our building was built in 1987. A reason why our apartments are very large. Approx.87sqm
(10 squares).

We upkeep our decor regularly and attend to any maintenance issues that may arise.

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with these apartments. We knew they weren't new when we booked and we were expecting tired looking rooms.
But we were surprised with the modern furniture and how clean it all was. It was a lovely surprise.

The bathroom was a really good size and it also had a separate laundry room which is rare.
The lounge/dining was huge! And the kitchen was equipped with everything you could need for cooking.

The location was excellent if you are wanting to be close to restaurants and shops.

It was perfect for a family stay and we will definitely stay here again when we visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedBeret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Hi RedBeret

Thank you for your response.

It encourages all staff that see positive feed back from guests.

See you soon

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Location is good but the positives end there. These units are probably more suited to families than business travelers but the price is hard to justify.

Overpriced tired rooms, uncomfortable bed and shower head set so low that you need to sit on the floor to get your head wet.

From an accessibility POV, note that there is no lift to upper floors, only stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Hi NomadicOz

Thank you for your feed back and review.

I'am sorry your stay was not suitable. Since your visit early March, we have new beds and bed linen in all apartments.

All apartments have an adjustable shower heads to accommodate different heights. I am not sure if yours had been adjusted when showering.

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We - 2 middle aged couples - were happy with our 6-day stay at Oxley Court. The apartment was clean and spacious and the beds were comfortable. There is only one bathroom/toilet, but it is very large and well ventilated, so this was no problem. In retrospect, I realise that I should have asked for an apartment on the ground floor or even the first floor, as the stairs to the second floor got a bit much after about the second day! There was nobody in reception when we arrived, but there were clear directions as to how to contact the manager, who told us how to get our key. He also arrived quite quickly, and was kind enough to carry our bags up the 2 flights of stairs. The apartments are a little tired, but the location is fantastic, and I would recommend Oxley Court to other travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Owner at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Hi Ruth S

Thank you for you positive feed back.

We do recommend guests who book to request either upstairs or ground floor. Sorry we had you upstairs.

Regards
Rob Spry
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We stayed here last night, it was a great apartment and a fantastic location! Great restaurants near by!
Bed was ok, the walls though are way to thin! And you could here above! Everything!!!!! A bit annoying, it would have been perfect if it wasn't for an annoying woman upstairs!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.7 mi away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#15 of 60 in Canberra
685 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 60 in Canberra
786 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 60 in Canberra
2,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Premier Hotel & Apartment
Premier Hotel & Apartment
#27 of 60 in Canberra
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston
0.3 mi away
Manuka Park Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxley Court Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxley Court Serviced Apartments

Address: 9 Dawes Street | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Canberra
Price Range: £96 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxley Court Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oxley Court Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing