We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Easter stay in Canberra”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Easter stay in Canberra”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spacious two bedroom apartment in Canberra- very well situated, the free wifi was great and the staff were more than helpful. I will return and have no doubt to recommend this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nudels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    68
    21
    10
    0
See reviews for
80
21
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Oxley Court Apartments are an excellent choice for your stay in Canberra. Close to Kingston and Manuka shops. Central to Canberra's attractions.
The apartment was spacious and very clean and comfortable.
Ideal for a family stay.

Room Tip: If staying in winter request a north facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carm592014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Oxley Court provided me with exactly what I needed - moderately priced comfortable and clean accommodation. Free Wi-fi with decent speeds was an added extra. The staff were friendly and helpful and they made our brief stay in Canberra great.

If you are looking for reliable and comfortable place to stay, you can't go past it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algrant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2015
We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us on both occasions. We try to add value to every guest who stays here. We look forward to making your next stay as comfortable as your previous visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband, older daughter and I stayed in one apartment; my son, daughter-in-law and 3 children in the adjoining apartment. Both apartments were quite spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We were on the bottom floor and it was nice and quiet. The owners were very nice and any problems were quickly attended to. The lady attending to our apartments was lovely and couldn't do enough for us - clean towels every day, top- ups of detergents or anything we were low on, beds made if we didn't do it. The apartment provided everything we needed. The bathroom is a little dated with a small bath, but it was still well- maintained and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The location of the apartments is excellent. Very quick to get to the galleries and parliament precinct.
The apartment is large,a bit dated and dark but well kept and clean and we had a comfortable stay. The beds were very comfy

Room Tip: if you have a lot of luggage the ground floor is best as no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Burdy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights. We had the top floor apartment which was very clean and nice big lounge area and a good kitchen. It was well appointed with a washing machine and dryer. The colour could do with a bit of a change but very comfortable. There was both dishwashing liquid for the dishwasher also some laundry liquid for the washing machine. There is undercover car parking. Our apartment was serviced every day which was very good. There were teabags, coffee and biscuits in the apartment when we arrived and these were topped up which the apartment was serviced. Would look at staying here again when in Canberra.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tullagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent a weekend at Oxley Court which in overall terms was good value for money. The location was great and the rooms were very clean and spacious. The decor is a bit dated and the toilet not being separate from the bathroom was a bit annoying, but even so still fine. The only negative was the amount of noise that came from the apartment above us. The occupant rose at 5.00am each morning and when they got up we were all awake too. We could hear evey footstep and and every drop of water that came through the pipes. Very annoying! I won't stay there again unless I can get a top floor apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor apartment as all the noise travels down
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Toni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.7 mi away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxley Court Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxley Court Serviced Apartments

Property: Oxley Court Serviced Apartments
Address: 9 Dawes Streets | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxley Court Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oxley Court Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing