We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“accommodation review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
“accommodation review”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The location was excellent and very close to all Canberra's attractions as well as local shops,cafes and restaurants. The apartment was very clean, great service and very quiet. The beds were extremely comfy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    68
    21
    10
    0
See reviews for
80
21
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shoalhaven
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Terrific location,warm and spacious apartments. Plenty of room for the family. Comfortable beds with thick quilts and blankets. Airconditioning, private balcony. Clean apartment with all mod cons. Close to parks, restaurants and attractions. Quiet leafy location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leejams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Certainly would stay there again. Spotlessly clean, spacious and extra comfortable bed. Convenient location. Only hiccup was great difficulty unlocking door to apartment block every time we arrived back. Not pleasant standing outside in the freezing cold at night taking several mins to access apt block.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IvyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your positive review and I apologise for the issue unlocking the door, as I appreciate, that it is cold in Canberra in June. Thank you for providing this feedback as we have addressed this issue and like to continually improve our service. We look forward to you enjoying your next stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Good location, clean, very spacious apt but beds dreadful- big sags in middle of all 3 beds. Convenient and free car parking. Apt serviced daily. Handy location near Manuka and Kingston shops and cafes. Very quiet apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights at the Oxley Court apartments. Very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Close to shops and easy to get around to the various attractions. The Kingston shopping centre had plenty of restaurants for variety and the IGA was handy for bits and pieces.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Darling4154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the central location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

If you like to have more space and are in Canberra longer than one night, this is a good place to stay for couples or families. Clean, comfortable and conveniently close to the lake, and Kingston and Manuka shops and restaurants. The building is old but this means the rooms are larger.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
I appreciate your feedback and also your recommendation. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were very happy with Oxley Court as our accommodation choice while in Canberra over the Anzac Day weekend. Quite location with east access to shops in Kingston and Manuka. 2 bedroom apartment was a spacious size, clean and comfortable. Kitchen was adequate for our needs. We would be happy to stay there in future visits to Canberra and would recommend it for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MWh0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OxleyCourtCanberra, Manager at Oxley Court Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to provide your descriptive comments regarding your stay here. Thanks also for the recommendation, as we do welcome children and like to cater for families. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.7 mi away
Little National Hotel
Little National Hotel
#5 of 57 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxley Court Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxley Court Serviced Apartments

Property: Oxley Court Serviced Apartments
Address: 9 Dawes Streets | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oxley Court Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxley Court Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxley Court Serviced Apartments Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing