We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pho in Canberra”

Pho Phu Quoc Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 1,368 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best pho in Canberra”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I cannot praise this place enough! First and foremost for its staff! So many Asian restaurants in Dickson and the staff are just plain rude but that's not the case at Pho Phu Quoc. Staff were extremely pleasant and patiently explained the difference in the meat ball soup and pho to my boyfriend and me before we decided to sit down.

It's without a doubt the best Pho I've had in Canberra. Delicious broth and they give you all the additional things you want such as basil, bean sprouts and chilli without having to ask. It's entirely BYO though but corkage is extremely cheap. Definitely worth the visit for the delicious food and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elsanoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    118
    39
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“GREAT NOODLE SOUP”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Another drop-in for lunch, having a great deep fried quail followed by a laksa combination soup.
Quick service but really great food.
Will return for dinner one day to sample what other say is really great too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Obanini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pho”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I go here just for the pho. Really nice big bowl of soup, noodles and veg. Best spring rolls in Canberra. All the other dishes coming out of the kitchen look and smell great too. HUGE menu!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food in Canberra”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have just had a weeks holiday in Canberra and had 3 of 7 nights at Pho Phu Quoc, so that says it all. The food was excellent and quick to arrive and the hostess, Sue was both helpful and charming. We enjoyed every single dish, but the pepper fish hotpot and crispy skin chicken with cucumber were specials.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tez943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Always well patronised. Delicious pho made with real beef broth they prepare on the premises. Prices are very reasonable. Corkage is about $1 per glass provided. Staff is helpful and service is prompt. It has been in Dickson for many years and I expect it to continue for many more.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Phu Quoc Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Pho Phu Quoc Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing