We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toreador Motel(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coffs Shearwater Motel(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bananatown Motel(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentleigh Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
41
35
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
35
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiroom was cleanstayed one nightwithin walking distancean overnight stayconvenient locationpleasant stayoff the highwayenjoyed our staybedsydneycutlerymakeoverkettlelounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed one night room was as advertised, clean and updated. Check-in was smooth no issues with our room. Internet worked, coffee n the kitchenette and our breakfast was delivered to us within minutes of settling into our room. Now that is efficient! Only issue we had was the reception office smelled of cigarette smoke. When I returned to the car after checking in my wife said what a strong smell my clothes had after only being in the office a few minutes. So as said many other TA's nothing fancy but a good stopover for a night. If you decide to stay at the Psalms, be aware that your GPS may not know where the address is. It is on a side road that runs parallel with the Pacific Highway and the name change is only for a few blocks through the city centre. We as a last resort had to check our old school map that eventually led us to motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This resort had all the amenities that we could ask for and became a home away from home for seven nights. All the units looked cozy. We loved our stay as we were driving down to Sydney and thought this was a good homebase for the week to check out the local area .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneytheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are a bit plain but this is a budget place and we felt it's was great value. The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about where to visit. He even knew where to get different brands of hair dye!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mandv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We needed to stop in Coffs overnight and as it was peak season, none of the usual places were available as they all had a minimum 5-7 night stay.
I was hesitant to book a motel as we needed a family room to fit 2 adults and 3 kids and another single room for my mum. I needn't have worried.
The owners were very helpful on check-in and we got a surprise with cereal and toast offered at the same time for the following morning, for all of us.
Rates were really reasonable for the family room and there was a pool right outside our door (it could do with a makeover but still definitely worth a dip)..
They had recently upgraded the standard rooms with a king bed and lovely furnishings and they were big. The family rooms were obviously not as big as had more bedding but was still fine for an overnight stay but still furnished well.
They also recommended the Coffs Ex-Service's Club (CEX) within walking distance for dinner which was nice that both of us could have a couple of drinks without having to drive.. This place is awesome (see other review) and definitely worth trying out especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsMinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great place to stay! Very clean and tidy rooms and excellent service! Highly recommend!
Excellent value accomodation!
Rooms have everything you need for a stay, iron, kettle, microwave, fridge, toaster, tv, aircon...will definitely come back and stay during another road trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlukot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews