We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Called in and asked for a room. A good price with breakfast included. Continental style so you can have it at whatever time suits in the morning. Great wifi and TV which I really appreciated. Room was newly renovated and clean and comfortable. Reception was very helpful in recommending places to get a meal that night. Location is in among a number of other motels on the strip but this one was good value for travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hman8772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I booked for 1 night when driving from Gold Coast to Sydney, found motel on the internet and decided to book based on trip advisor reviews, and we got exactly what we had expected.
Arrived in the afternoon, check in was easy and breakfast was delivered to our room within 5 minutes, good service and a good breakky to start off the next day.
Room has recently been refurbished, and was clean and comfortable.
Only small complaint, not hotels fault, was when we went out for dinner, we came back and someone had taken our car park outside our room, so we had to park three rooms away in someone elses park, this does become a chain effect for others and hotel did seem full the night we were there, so maybe mangement can remind guests to use car parks allocated directly outside their rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5fromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stopped over on the way from Qld to Sydney. Booked sight unseen based on Tripadvisor and we were very pleasantly surprised. A very warm welcome and a comfortable bed. Room had been recently renovated and was clean and comfortable. The renovation is obviously a work in progress.
The only (minor) complaint we would have is that the curtains in the room (as in many motels) do not quite close properly and still let in a lot of light.
We will stay there again happily.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jayvee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed one night room was as advertised, clean and updated. Check-in was smooth no issues with our room. Internet worked, coffee n the kitchenette and our breakfast was delivered to us within minutes of settling into our room. Now that is efficient! Only issue we had was the reception office smelled of cigarette smoke. When I returned to the car after checking in my wife said what a strong smell my clothes had after only being in the office a few minutes. So as said many other TA's nothing fancy but a good stopover for a night. If you decide to stay at the Psalms, be aware that your GPS may not know where the address is. It is on a side road that runs parallel with the Pacific Highway and the name change is only for a few blocks through the city centre. We as a last resort had to check our old school map that eventually led us to motel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This resort had all the amenities that we could ask for and became a home away from home for seven nights. All the units looked cozy. We loved our stay as we were driving down to Sydney and thought this was a good homebase for the week to check out the local area .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JourneytheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are large and comfortable. They are a bit plain but this is a budget place and we felt it's was great value. The owner was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about where to visit. He even knew where to get different brands of hair dye!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mandv888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We needed to stop in Coffs overnight and as it was peak season, none of the usual places were available as they all had a minimum 5-7 night stay.
I was hesitant to book a motel as we needed a family room to fit 2 adults and 3 kids and another single room for my mum. I needn't have worried.
The owners were very helpful on check-in and we got a surprise with cereal and toast offered at the same time for the following morning, for all of us.
Rates were really reasonable for the family room and there was a pool right outside our door (it could do with a makeover but still definitely worth a dip)..
They had recently upgraded the standard rooms with a king bed and lovely furnishings and they were big. The family rooms were obviously not as big as had more bedding but was still fine for an overnight stay but still furnished well.
They also recommended the Coffs Ex-Service's Club (CEX) within walking distance for dinner which was nice that both of us could have a couple of drinks without having to drive.. This place is awesome (see other review) and definitely worth trying out especially if you have kids.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsMinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
194 reviews
1.7 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel

Address: 29 Grafton St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £65 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated just off the Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel is a family operated business offering quiet, affordable, quality accommodation ideal for couples, families and corporate guests.Accommodation includes Executive King and Queen as well as Twin and Family rooms. Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel has 15 well-appointed, spacious ground floor rooms, with opening windows. The property also offers a outdoor swimming pool for guests to enjoy at their leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing