We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but...........”
Review of Ocean Parade Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Parade Motel
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Very clean and in our opinion at $90 very good value.
We like the fact that you can drive right up to the front door unless of
course you want to be upstairs.
Also the opportunity to have a nice BBQ dinner in the grounds if you wish.
Utensils provided .........just bring your meat and salad with you.
If you want to dine out there are restaurants in the same street.........an easy level stroll.
Right across the road from the beach it's a great location.
Nice Proprietors and we will certainly return

The only negative we have ( and this applies to so many motels we visit ) is the electric jugs for tea making are too big to fit in the hand basin for filling.
Using a cup is most inefficient.

Small fridge, tea making facilities, in wall air conditioning, ( some quite noisy) comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here quite some time ago.

Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a spa suite for no extra charge ontop of a normal room, much to our delight.
We took full advantage of the facilities, it was simply amazing!
The location was ideal as well.

We had the continental breakfast for $6 as well out on the bush deck, simple divine, that was until someone started smoking. We immediately left.

All in all we would definitely stop here again! :D

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xxSjayxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This motel is so close to everything, Park Beach, Park Beach Bowling Club, Park Beach Surf Club, all within walking distance. The shopping centre, Park Beach Plaza is only a few minutes drive away with all the shops you will need.
The motel also has its own swimming pool and large BBQ with undercover seating.
Continental breakfast supplied for $6 pp.
The managers, Kevin & Jasmine are very friendly as well as their parents, Margaret & David.
The place to be.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I stayed there for 5 nights/days and found this motel to be well maintained.Very clean and comfortable.The owners Michael and Lyn were great hosts.The room was well maintained.Very close to beach .We are definately returning there next year for our holiday.
Shayne
NSW

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a well cared for complex.the gardens and outdoor kitchen very well looked after Our room was lovely,clean and comfortable . Great position opposite the beach,short walk to jetty and restaurants. Friendly owners would definitely return here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ADFmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here whilst in Coffs Harbour for a wedding nearby. Michael and his staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean, tidy and spacious. The best thing was the location; 50m walk away from the beach, local bowls club and cafés. Will definitely recommend to our friends, thanks Michael!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Long established motel which seems to be in process of being updated. Very friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently situated to beach and Clubs. Older style motel but very comfortable. Good value. I have used this motel previously this year.

Room Tip: Ground floor and non smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bosuns Inn
Bosuns Inn
#3 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Park Motel
Ocean Park Motel
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#19 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Parade Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Parade Motel

Address: 41 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £46 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Parade Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly across from the beach & bowling club, 3 minute walk to creekside reserve + surfclub, Short drive to major shopping centre, marina, harbour, coastline of beaches & many restaurants and airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Parade Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Parade Hotel Coffs Harbour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing