We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Park - especially the pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Country NSW
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Park - especially the pool!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We recently stayed at Park Beach Holiday Park with two kids and it was ideal. The pool is one of the best around - the kids spent many hours in there. Also has a jumping pillow, games room and organised activities - games, movies etc The park is in a central position to clubs, shopping, beach. We love the laid back atmosphere of holiday parks and the friends you meet. The kids were sometimes playing till 9pm. Ice cream man comes in to the park which is a treat for the kiddies. We stayed in a Hibiscus Villa (sleeps 4) at the back of the park with a gate closeby to the beach and lovely little bay and picnic area. The villas were two bedroom with adjoining bathroom - modern, comfortable and roomy. Lots to do in Coffs - Big Banana (waterslides, toboggan ride, laser tag) Porpoise Pool, Jetty, Carnival, Markets etc Would recommend this park to friends - (needs more photos on Trip Advisor to show people what a great park!)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayMum02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    97
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
184
84
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here in a tent, out of season and mid-week. As a result, the park was quiet. All facilities were excellent, the kids loved the jumping pillow and especially the pool. And the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We loved Coffs, it was quite a surprise. Beautiful beach, good Surf Club and the Dolphin Park was very good.

We will return to Coffs and to the Park Beach holiday park

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RADHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I know the title sounds like a bit of a turn-off, but please read on. We had a few days with a couple of our grand-kids, so had booked 3 nights at the park. Unfortunately for us, we turned up on the same weekend as the state surf carnival (or something like that) was on in the area. The park was packed to the rafters. Overall things were fairly quiet - thank God. Once they moved on, the place was far quieter (and less crowded). But back to the park as a whole. The facilities were great. The kids LOVED the pool. They would have stayed in there 25 hours a day, 8 days a week if they had the chance. Our cabin was good. Nice 'n clean. Free wi-fi, for those who just can't go without their daily dose of email. For the TV-lover, it is worthy to note that there is NO Foxtel / Austar. Our cabin had a child-proof barrier on the steps of the veranda. When we turned up on Saturday, we were given our key and map and headed off to our designated cabin, only to find that the lock on the sliding screen door had seized up (probably due to salt spray). The park had to get a locksmith in to the replace the lock, and let us in. That aside, it's a nice place for a bit of a break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thehappyholidayer013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We just stayed at the Park Beach Holiday Park for 1 night on a trip down south and stayed in a Beach Villa for 2 adults and 3 kids aged 4/4/5. Great sized cabins, clean and comfortable. The twins had to top and tail as I didn't want them sleeping on a top bunk but the single beds were easily big enough for this (and I knew this previously so wasn't an issue). The cabins aren't as modern as some of the others we've stayed in but they have all of the equipment in the kitchen you need, good sized bathroom/bedrooms and a great balcony at the front with table and chairs that would easily fit 6.
The kids were on the jumping pillow first thing to get a good play in before having to get in the car for a couple of hours. They were upset that we had to be going before they got a chance for a swim in the fabulous pool but also had a climb on the kids play equipment, so all was not lost.
The Beach Villas are right at the front of the property with only a fence, road and grass between the cabin and the beach. There is also heaps of grass for the kids to kick a ball as well as tables and chairs randomly around the grounds.
The Bowling Club is just down the road as is a great cafe called Cafe Aqua that does a good coffee (the menu looked scrummy as well). The Surf Club is also just across the street. The massive Park Beach Plaza Shopping Complex is a 3 min drive which has all the supermarkets etc you need including Aldi's.
The camping sites also looked like they were a great set up as well as lots of shade etc..
Staff were very helpful when booking and also at reception when leaving..
Look forward to staying for longer next time.. highly recommended..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsMinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Located in an enviable position, just across the street from Park Beach, Coff’s Harbour. This large facility offers a multitude of different accommodations – from bringing your own R.V. to cabins (without private washrooms) to the deluxe Ocean Villa (with private washrooms).
Featuring a large swimming pool, T.V. room, games room, washroom and laundry blocks, and lots of space to gather and meet new friends.

The rates are reasonable and the front desk told me that they often have specials, especially in winter, so be sure to check online for these deals.

You can walk across the street to the Surf Club, the large park and you are right next door to the 9 km. Coff’s Creek walk. 10 minutes will take you right to the marina, the jetty and the row of restaurants and cafes.

Pick your budget and choose your accommodation choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svQuickStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for 10 nights during school holidays and found the park to be well suited for kids with pool, amenities and activities. Great location to everything Coffs has to offer. Park was spotless all the time even busy for the holidays. Staff were helpful and lovely.
I would have given park and excellent review except we found the slab powered sites a bit of a mission to park as there were deep gutters surrounding the areas and caused my van draw bar to bottom out. Ute needed jacking up to get jockey wheel in before uncoupling
Best suggestion, have a walk around and choose your site first if possible.
Great Park we will be back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner camping whilst travelling. Could not fault it. Staff were very nice location was great. Kitchen/dining room was excellent with BBQs ovens toasters and everything you could need. Nice pool area too. Great location right by the beach!! Absolutely brilliant!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Property: Park Beach Holiday Park
Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of modern cabins including a fully accessible disabled 2 bedroom villas, studio cabins and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites. You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Park Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing