We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Allocation of space was terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Allocation of space was terrible”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We left 2 days early. Despite the unpowered tent sites being less than 25% full, we were put right next to about 20 bins and the BBQ area. People were using our site to park, we had people walking through our lot all night slamming the garbage bins and recycling, the neon lights were very un-atmospheric.When I told reception about this they said that it was a difficult time of year as we were not travelling in a group. I was pretty unhappy about being disadvantaged just because we were travelling as a couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swe_Ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    95
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
181
78
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glass House Mountains, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. We stayed on an en suite site which was great, although it wasn't as clean as the first time we stayed there. Great laundry facilities and although I didn't use the other amenities, my daughter said they were "really good and dead clean". The campsite is perfectly located, just a 2 minute walk to the patrolled beach, and there is a shopping plaza less than 5 minutes drive away. There is good kids club and the staff are very friendly, complementing my daughter and her friends on their manners. Will definitely be going back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Deb681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 8 nights over Easter on a ensuite site. The site was a great size. The whole family loved our time. We will be back for sure. The grounds were always clean. The pool is fantastic and the new play area and jumping pillow kept the kids happy. Great location to everything that you could need. Staff happy and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I will be comming back for sure,kids had a ball,everything is close.very clean and well maintained.kids activities during the school holidays were great.recommend try breakfast at the surf club,only 5 min walk

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Loved it! Check in/out was professional & friendly. The park is extremely well maintained and tidy. Our cabin was very clean and linen/towels were above average quality. They even thought of little additional touches like plastic cups for the kids! The facilities for families is terrific and our kids loved the pool area. It's across the road from the beach in a quiet area of Coffs. Will be highly recommending to all our family and friends and would not hesitate to stay there again on our travels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatandAntEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for one night on 27th December 2013 having booked from the UK a couple of months before our trip. This was a large park, we had booked a hard stand for our large motor home but were given a grass stand because our original stand had been given to someone else. Reception could not offer an explanation for this although I had email confirmation of booking and payment including stand number. Other than this we found receptionists helpful trying to get us on a park near Port Stephens area for the following night, sadly without success but they tried 3 or 4 different ones for us, thank you. Good clean facilites within park, we didn't have time to try the pool etc but were happy with everything we used. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachLoverSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great pool, kids activities, location and night manager great introducing himself the first night. Day staff very average. Stayed 5 nights and would not provide an extra small cake of soap when required. Reception state soap and coffee provided is all you get. Better to check out every day so you get fresh towels, extra coffee and soap. I feel that staying longer they neglected there service to us. Would have given 4 stars apart from how tight they are over a small cake of soap. Comment from reception was they sell them in the shop. 4 people for 5 nights supplied 4 small soaps and 5 satchels of coffee. For the sake of 1 small soap costing maybe 20 cents I am p....d off. 100 per night means a room with no service, but they will sell you anything.....

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffshols, Manager at Park Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Ralph we are very disappointed that one of our reception staff did not offered additional supplies during your stay. This is not our policy we do offer additional supplies including towels on request. We have already investigated this matter and will ensure all staff follow correct procedures. Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.5 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Property: Park Beach Holiday Park
Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of modern cabins including a fully accessible disabled 2 bedroom villas, studio cabins and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites. You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing