We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great seafood”

Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op
Ranked #44 of 214 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Price range: US$0 - US$9
Cuisines: Seafood, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Coffs Harbour Fishermen’s Co-operative Takeaway offers the best fish & chips in town. Our covered dining deck is a hub of activity every day of the week, popular with locals and visitors alike. On a sunny day customers have the option of sitting at the outdoor tables overlooking the fishing vessels, or taking a picnic walk to Muttonbird island. Our menu includes fish & chips, calamari, prawns, fish cocktails, salt & pepper squid, grilled fish, battered fish and crumbed fish to mention a few options. Each day there is a Specials Board indicating the daily catch in seafood (subject to availability). If your choice remains unsatisfied, you may choose any fresh seafood you like, and we will cook and prepare it to your liking for a small fee. We use mono-unsaturated cooking oil which is changed regularly. To complement our seafood, you will find a large variety of ice cream, including high quality scoops in waffle cones. We invite both adults and children to enjoy a delicious refreshing snack on any day. Chilled soft drinks and bottled water are available for purchase. The takeaway caters to group bookings as well as individual customers and families. We encourage you to bring a bottle of wine to enjoy with your meal. We are open from 9 AM to 7 PM almost every day of the year.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great place to pol in to gave fish and Chips.
So nanny people there waiting and quite a wait for a table but nice

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Em B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    65
    35
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South West Rocks, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Everything is cooked while you wait Great value for money Love the fish & chips Highly reccomended will be back

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Fish n Chips ”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The very best Fish n Chips in town We went there n we were very happy with the food This place is very busy n be warned that waiting times are higher that usual but the staff try there best . Just enjoy the food n happy

Helpful?
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Fish n chips was great. Only issue is that there was not enough seats for everyone. They can put more tables to carter for more people

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash20102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best seafood on the coast”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stopped by for a feed of fish and chips on friday, since my last visit its good to see the hot food has finally started to evolve. On my last visit in January the menu board was visually unappealing, all that seemed to be on offer was various packs of hoki, on friday i got to select from a good variety of fish all cooked fresh, the staff were more than helpful and suggested i have the barramundi, i chose to have it battered and it came out piping hot and tasty, my partner had the fresh local flathead tails with a lovely garden side, and the kids were happy with the kiddy pack and drink to go. Considering the vast improvement since my last visit i would definately go back again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bailey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Coffs Harbour Fishermen's Co-Op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing