We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”
Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquajet Motel
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This place had all you need for a stop over: Outstanding staff who are knowledgable of the area, friendly and go out of their way to help. The room was very clean and was a decent size with all the fixings, had a great nights sleep as its pretty quiet. The place is also in a convenient location :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbnpoison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thanks so much for your review: it's great you enjoyed your stay. (I wonder, though, about the overall rating from your review. You scored us 5/5 in each area but the overall score is 2/5. Perhaps that's a TA glitch...?) - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Aquajet Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

I booked this place about 6 months ago online and as a lot of you know it can be hit or miss. Catherine the reception person was very helpful giving suggestions of where to go. We especially enjoyed the market in Bellenden that she told us about. The salt water pool is very soothing after the 8 km hike we did one day. The unit itself is set amongst a nice tree lined creek. You'd never know there was a shopping center close by or that M1 is just a 1 km away. It is close to the beach and good selection of restaurants. We tried their breaky one morning and that also was quite good. They deliver to your room at the time you ask and you can enjoy it on your balcony overlooking the pool during the lorikeet feeding!

Room Tip: ask for room 11 as it is a superb location away from the street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope the remainder of your trip was fun-filled! Room 11 awaits if you decide on a return to Australia. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The motel is just the place to relax after a long drive along the coastal highway. The reception staff were welcoming and the room though quite dark due to the exposed brickwork was clean and comfortable. The only negative point was lack of a washing basin in the small kitchenette area, as had to use the bathroom sink.
Nice little patio area overlooking the pool and garden, with the twice daily parrot feeding sessions at 8am and 4pm a highlight.
Very handy for shops etc.
Disappointed with the main Coffs Harbour, not very appealing at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltyb_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thanks for your kind words and so glad you had a pleasant stay with us. Sorry, though, that Coffs didn't impress. I hope the remainder of your journey in Australia was enjoyable. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Lovely, friendly, welcoming woman on the front desk was a great start. The room was admittedly very tired and old but it was impeccably clean. Same goes for the bathroom which was small and old but really clean. Bed was fine and all in all this was perfectly good for a one night stop over.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanSS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for those nice words: I'm going to take credit for the welcoming reception (I hope it was me!). Our maintenance and house-keeping team takes great pride in keeping up the standard of cleanliness and it's great to know that work is noticed. We have begun a program of refurbishment which will help to refresh our rooms. Thank you for the feedback. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a trip down to the Central Coast.... We stayed in this motel on our forward journey and were happy with the overall presentation and so booked for our return - Although a little "dated" the place is very clean.... I am one who is very fussy where I lay my head but was very pleasantly surprised with this one,,,, Congratulations go to the Owners who are very obliging...... we would have no hesitation in booking again...... thanks Katherine for a lovely clean, comfortable Motel!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level and it was very quiet (even on a Friday Night)
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thanks so much Jan. I'll pass on your kind remarks to our Housekeeping team. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

It is nice to walk into a comfortable and welcoming motel room after a hot day's drive! The Aquajet is conveniently located only a few hundred metres from the Pacific Highway (there are NO noise issues!) and a short walk to heaps of shops, including a supermarket. It is an older establishment but very well maintained and clean! The staff (owners?) are efficient and friendly. We enjoyed our stay of one night and can certainly recommend it for longer stays. The pool and parrots are bonuses!

Room Tip: It is a 2-storey establishment - you need to ask for the ground floor if you have mobility issues.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

That's great to read: thanks so much for your generous comments. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. While the wife was cautious as usual and difficult to please (as usual) she had no complaints. The room was clean, well appointed and well equipped, apart from a microwave oven. Comfortable bed, good hot shower. A very pleasant view from our 1st floor unit over the good-sized pool. Lovely trees at the back ensure privacy. Very helpful and cheerful hosts. Good location, central to Coffs, quiet at night. No traffic noise at all. Would stay again if I return to Coffs.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCaratzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thanks David. That's great to read and thank you for taking the time to put fingers to the keyboard. We have microwaves available on request, but I realise that's not something our guests are going to know unless they read the information guide. Very pleased your shower was hot....we had a burst water pipe recently and, while those guests affected were very understanding, it was an unwelcome event (though all fixed now). Hope to see you again. - Kathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Address: 49 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing