We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hosts - Very family friendly”
Review of Aqua Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Villa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here for eight nights in January 2013. Excellent value for money and very family friendly. The managers were very accomodating and couldn't do enough for us. They even offered to run myself and the children to the airport as my husband was working! Located across from Park Beach Plaza and about 10 minute flat walk to the ocean and beach restaurants at Hotel and Club. Will definately stay again and recommend to other families as great value.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment by the pool was excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaff6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2012

I booked this resort based on the website which is not misleading, but doesn't cover all the details. I booked for one night and should have been alerted at the cheap price. While the management were great to deal with and extremely nice, the room was very old and needed some repair. My biggest problem was the lack of air conditioning and the possible charges incurred if the bins weren't emptied by me on departure. While I normally expect this from a tourist/caravan park, I didn't expect this at a 'resort'. It wasn't until the rate had been paid on arrival and I then entered the room that I realised this. The room was clean and tidy, and equipped with LCD tv and a washing machine. The pool area was fine, and the location was close to a major shopping centre. It appeared that the two storey villas were of better quality, but that is a guess and you certainly can't tell from their web site. Although I didn't hate my stay, I normally expect better standards so won't stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank thecityflyer_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We booked a one bedroom garden villa. These are extremely dated and out the back of the more modern looking town houses. They are dark and old and in bad repair, however, this unit provided us with the best sleep of our tour up the coast and was very conveniently located. The pool was great and the barbecues are excellent. The stoves are positively antique!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clint52Turangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed at the Aqua Villa Coffs Harbour for one night as a stop off on the the way back to Sydney. Beautiful surroundings. The two bedroom villa was very old. The toilet door doesn't lock. It was smelly and the stove was about 70 years old. The management was very nice. For the price we paid, we didn't expect the rule, " You have to take all bed linen off the beds and place them in the baskets or we would be charged $60". The resort is ok for one night but I wouldn't stay any longer than that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jingies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for one night as a stop over travelling from Sydney to Surfers Paradise. We could have happily stayed for longer. We had the two bedroom garden villa. It was roomy, clean and very comfortable. Host was friendly and suggested eating establishment that was just down the road. Beaut pool that the three teens enjoyed also excellent games room (best we have come across in our travels). Value for money here - don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darryl-Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

Goodish rooms. Comfy bed which is most important, needs aircon, and had a difficult bathroom faucet. Stunning pool area for kids, close to everything. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Stopped here for a night each way, 8 days apart as we travelled between Sydney and the Gold Coast. We last stayed here for about a week 13 years ago.

Each time we have stayed in the 2 level 2 bedroom townhouses. Kitchen/living/laundry/WC downstairs and then 2 bedrooms, bathroom and separate WC upstairs. All 2 level townhouses look onto a lovely pool and BBQ area. Relxing ambience and very clean. Off the main road, so pretty quiet. Large shopping centre across the road, so we decided to BBQ whilst the kids enjoyed to pool. Great way to work off some pent up energy after to the long car trip.

Hosts very welcoming, great rate for a single night, units very clean and kitchen very well appointed. No air conditioning, which may be an issue for some over summer in Coffs, but we were fine with the ceiling fans.

The complex also has some older style 1 and 2 b/room units which I have not stayed in, but which appeared to have been very recently painted, and apparently have new beds.

For the money, I would not look anywhere else. There is plenty of options in Coffs, but many of them look quite tired from the outside.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank est_888_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aquajet Motel
Aquajet Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
585 reviews
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Villa Resort

Address: 56 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £67 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Villa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two bedroom air conditioned luxury townhouses sleeping up to six people, featuring an outdoor patio overlooking the pool and reverse cycle air conditioningOne and two bedroom garden villas equipped with ceiling fans sleeping up to three or five people, respectively (refurbs in progress)All villas and townhouses are fully self-contained, with a fully equipped kitchenSpacious lounge/dining area, in-house moviesLarge in-ground swimming pool and children's wading poolGames room with table-tennis, billiards and moreStainless steel BBQLandscaped tropical gardens On-site managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing