We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely Budget”
Review of Bosuns Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bosuns Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Coffs Harbour B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gympie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely Budget”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in 1 bedroom apartment. Very clean with friendly hosts. Free wi-fi a bit hit and miss - sometimes available, sometimes not. Shower just a trickle and bathroom extremely small and basic. Bed comfortable, lounge uncomfortable. Worst part was we didn't realise til morning that the refrigerator was not turned on so spoiled food was the result. Have never gone into a motel and had to turn the fridge on!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rickyray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    63
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
55
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Banksia Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed one night, when travelling down the coast; and we stayed another night on our return journey. I chose this motel because we had our adult son accompanying us and I was able to book a room with a separate bedroom enclosed, at a decent rate. The room was immaculately clean and fresh, although a tad small in size (especially the bathroom) but it was perfect for a short stay. I walked on the lovely beach which was directly opposite. My men walked across the road to the bowling club for a beer then we walked along to the nearby pub and had an excellent dinner in a recently refurbished establishment (they have cheap and delicious meals). There were facilities for breakfast in the room and my husband ate his at the table immediately outside.
Cars are securely parked at the back of the building with plenty of security lights around. The service station next door has a minimart and I also drove 500 metres to the city plaza for a quick shop. All in all, a very pleasant experience. We will revisit this motel.

Room Tip: The rooms with a separate bedroom are good value if you need extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buzz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights in a free upgrade room, hosts were very helpful and welcoming. Comfortable and quiet. Did not swim as pool area quite small and seating rather crowded. Located opposite the beach for walking, and within walking distance of the main street for dining so long as you are reasonably fit. Recommend visiting the beaches just north of this motel.

Room Tip: Everyone walks past the unit closest to the pool on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzybif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagstaffe, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Booked this place because of its location and it had really good reviews on Trip Advisor. It definitely lived up to its reviews! We stayed in the Novotel the night before and the bed at Bosuns was 100 times more comfy, rooms were cosy, location great & great value for money! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avdavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentworthville, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stay: 3 noiseless nights in Mar/April. Bosuns Inn, on Beach Rd & opposite Park Beach. Park Beach is a peaceful & wonderful place to just sit + recharge the batteries & paddle your tootsies in the warm water. I was on the ground floor of the motel, all the conveniences supplied, except shampoo. Good tv reception + Foxtel, hot water fine & shower - plenty of towels, overhead fan and aircon, iron & board. The bed was comfy, extra blankets if required. The motel is a little 'run-down' but it is "budget" and the price is right! Kym, the owner, was most helpful, supplying a map if new to the area and any other relevant info needed, places to eat for one & the local bus service if needed. Kym even offered to run me to the local airport (10 minutes away) if the shuttle bus didn't turn up. She is a gem, lovely lady. The only negative comment is that there was a slight damp smell on entering the room I was in and it was a little dark, so if you can manage the stairs, ask for an upper room, where I expect more daylight comes in to the room.

Room Tip: The upper floor, if you are able to negotiate the stairs, one floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Possomchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Friendly people, simple clean rooms. We stayed just for a night while driving up the pacific coast.
We faced a little problem with the parking but the staff helped us figure it out eventually. Not too sure if I would recommend this for a longer stay, the rooms are small and the pool is not very inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smritimodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

great place. nice staff, gave us a ride to the big banana. cosy and very clean rooms. perfect to stop at this place on the way up on the east coast. if i go again i would stay here. Nothing bad to say really. book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
263 reviews
1.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,483 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Motel
Caribbean Motel
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bosuns Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bosuns Inn

Property: Bosuns Inn
Address: 37 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bosuns Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bosuns Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing