We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners made me feel right at home”
Review of Ocean Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I'm generally just reading on here and don't review as much as I should but I read this review and felt compelled to post.

I don't get to choose where I stay on work trips but probably would have avoided this place from the Jan 2010 review, but when I arrived it is obvious that the place has had a massive revamp.

I was greeted by Carol and Steve who took over the place fairly recently (I'm guessing after Jan 11) and was made right at home. The rooms are clean, furniture modern and beds comfortable which was much needed after driving all day.

Will ask to stay there again next time I'm on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

Very friendly motel, the management go out of their way to help in any way they can and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We were so impressed that we came back to enjoy the experience a second time.
The rooms are very clean and fresh, bright, airy and up to date.
The location is great for the beach, the local amenities, and the pub and bowling club, everything that you need for a few days rest.
One of the best things is the swimming pool at the front of the premises and unfortunately the worst thing is having to leave to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericthecaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We stayed here in April 2009, when we arrived we were upgraded for free into a much larger room. the rooms were basic but well furnished.

We had a balcony overlooking the pool (which we didn't get to use, unforturnately) and there is also an outdoor spa. it is easy to get to, and since it is off the main road, it is very quiet. We had no noise issues at all. There was a well equipped kitchen - better than most hotels! The bathroom was clean and functional.

All in all a great stay, cheap at $75 a night (from www.wotif.com) and if i was travelling through I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_kiwi_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jocelyne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HanspeterCH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitz-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Motel

Address: 73 Ocean Parade, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Park Motel and Holiday Apartments has a unique charm. Our beach theme and beach-side ambiance has our guests returning time after time. located in the heart of Coffs Harbour’s tourism precinct. You can walk across the road to Coffs Harbour’s main surf beach, where the Great Dividing Range meets the blue Pacific Ocean, for fishing, surfing, beach-combing or relax and watch the whales go by. We are within walking distance of Park Beach Shopping Plaza, the Surf Club restaurant, and many local cafes. We are Just a few kilometres to the Pet Porpoise Pool, Big Banana tourist attractions. Each of our apartment offers a kitchenette with dining setting, a lounge area with sofa and flat-screen television. The property offers a saltwater pool, covered barbecue area, guest laundry, free parking and Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing