We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ocean Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night on a drive to Brisbane and were quite happy. The front desk was very friendly and let us check in late (the desk closes at 830 and were we're there closer to 9pm) we did phone ahead to let them know. The room was quiet and clean and came with a fridge and a cute beta fish on the kitchen table :). If we were passing through again we would definitely stay here again. We unfortunately had to leave early in the morning so missed getting to meet their resident water dragons.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amalthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    43
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
36
36
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
478 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

First impression is a cozy place. There is a fish in each room, which adds life to the motel. Beds and room is very basic, as we are using it for just one night stay, its fits all my requirement.

One queen size and a single bed for the night. The room itself is made from wood. So u can hear creaking when u walk around or the next room guests walking. And also if they are having a happy time, u can surely hear them calling for god. But its quiet for my stay.

Location is great. Near to the beach. Parking is plentiful. Staff is friendly.

I will not recommend for long stay, but for the price, one night is great. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a roadtrip from Gold coast to Sydney. We loved it! Everything was up to scratch and our room had everything you needed for cooking in the room if you wanted to. I think it was really great value for money. The staff were really friendly and were excited about the current and future renovations to the place. They cared about the patrons opinions and were helpful. The place has changed a little to the photos on trip advisor due to updates to fencing and pools etc. also, great location!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique199016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently and were pleasantly surprised! The unit was in an ideal location right across from the beach, and the unit was well equipped. The staff had also taken the time to fold our towels quite nicely andthere was a betta fish in our room named Boogaboo! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlinds86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a fantastic place to stay We arrived late afternoon with three kids and they upgraded us to a larger family room .We were told it was an older establishment what what we got was a very updated modern unit.
the owners were friendly and very accomodating The beds are of a very high standard and comfy especially after long trips on the road. Had a issue with the t.v but was fixed straight away
Would encourage anyone especially travelling with kids to consider this place we will be back for sure

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mullup4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Arrived in coffs harbour at around 6pm without a reservation for the night and checked out a few other motel/apartments along Ocean parade and after a few disappointing attempts at finding a decent clean room for 3 for the night we found the Ocean Park Hotel and were immediately greeted with excellent staff at reception who were happy for us to inspect the available apartments. Straight away upon walking through the first door we were ecstatic at the clean, well furnished and modern room. We payed $75 for a self contained apartment with a queen and single beds. All modern furniture and new dinner set, fresh milk (none of that rubbish long life stuff). The only thing that I could fault is that there is only a small heater on the wall. But the staff were two steps ahead of us and brought down two oil heaters to the room. Great location, apartments are at the back of the block away from the street. Bowling club directly opposite the motel, bottle shop next to that and just down the road at the service station we had the best feed of fish and chips that we've had in a long time. Haven't had a good look at the area yet due to arriving on dark but the locals at the fish and chip shop told us that the beach is just across the road. For $75 a night we can't believe our luck at finding such a bargain. Will definately be stopping back in next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickers2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I'm generally just reading on here and don't review as much as I should but I read this review and felt compelled to post.

I don't get to choose where I stay on work trips but probably would have avoided this place from the Jan 2010 review, but when I arrived it is obvious that the place has had a massive revamp.

I was greeted by Carol and Steve who took over the place fairly recently (I'm guessing after Jan 11) and was made right at home. The rooms are clean, furniture modern and beds comfortable which was much needed after driving all day.

Will ask to stay there again next time I'm on the road.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeff2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Motel

Property: Ocean Park Motel
Address: 73 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing