We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matador Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pier Hotel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Marina Apartments(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
43
51
14
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
51
14
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling clubacross the roadbowls clubhoey moeygreat locationking studiostayed herenew ownersthe gold coastgreat pubkids playgroundfree wififully equipped kitchenfamily weddinglarge bathroomplenty of hot waterbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this motel for one night during our trip to Brisbane. Although there are American Express stickers everywhere they don't accept American Express. The motel itself is in a cozy decorated with a terras and trees. The terras also includes two chairs and a table.

The room is reasonably clean including the carpet and the bathroom. The bed and pillow are good. The air conditioning make to much noise to use it during the night. Although there should be wifi in every room the signal strength isn't good enough for the studio's in the back so you have go outside to use the wifi and once you have a good signal the internet was (unusable) slow.

Unfortunately the blinds aren't blacked out so we woke up early. There is also an swimming pool and bbq which we didn't use.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The accommodation included Austar and milk in our room, neither were available to us. The staff held loud party's late into the evening with no regards for their travelling guests. The office was either unattended or closed. The room was booked for 5 with only 4 towels and 4 sets of cutlery provided. We found this property run by the most unprofessional and unhelpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davevk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette C, Owner at Ocean Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I am so sorry your stay with us was unpleasant and we take on board your issues and will endeavor to make sure this does not happen in the future.
We have been here for almost 2 years and have taken great pride in bringing our motel up to a high standard , we have many letters and reviews of wonderful people who have stayed with us and loved it.

However it is a disappointment to us you are not one of these.

I wish not to make unwarranted excuses but I would like to address a couple of your points.

• No milk, for this I’m sorry you didn’t receive any. We do supply fresh milk and we usually ask you on arrival if you would like some however this must have been over looked .
• Towels and cutlery for 4 people… Your booking indicates you have only booked and paid for 4 people and housekeeping records show it was noted only 4 towels and cutlery were in this room as per booking, it was noted that would be enough. Extra cutlery was returned to your room after you left as it was found in another room as guest, often travel together in more than one room and eat together.
• Office unattended… As we are only a three star and small family run business , we are often busy in the laundry and cleaning rooms and showing guests to their rooms ext. .We however do have a bell at the front door and a bell at the rear door and a bell on front desk. The day you checked in was indeed an unusual day so please accept our apology if we have missed the bell.
• Loud Party into the night… As I mentioned this is a small family business and unfortunately you made witness to our only family gathering in some time at the gazebo and pool area in the new years eve break. Our records also indicant you phoned at approx 10.12 pm and soon after our visitors were sent away from this area in respect for you call .
• This area is usually closed at 10.30 pm anyway. I can only apologize for any noise and this will not happen in future.

Austar is available and has been checked in your room, however we do not understand why you were not able to view it.

Regardless to your view of our unprofessional staff we do care very much about the people who stay with us as our reviews indicate and I believe your visit was out of the ordinary as it was during the new years eve break .

Warmest Regards
Annette and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night on a drive to Brisbane and were quite happy. The front desk was very friendly and let us check in late (the desk closes at 830 and were we're there closer to 9pm) we did phone ahead to let them know. The room was quiet and clean and came with a fridge and a cute beta fish on the kitchen table :). If we were passing through again we would definitely stay here again. We unfortunately had to leave early in the morning so missed getting to meet their resident water dragons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amalthus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

First impression is a cozy place. There is a fish in each room, which adds life to the motel. Beds and room is very basic, as we are using it for just one night stay, its fits all my requirement.

One queen size and a single bed for the night. The room itself is made from wood. So u can hear creaking when u walk around or the next room guests walking. And also if they are having a happy time, u can surely hear them calling for god. But its quiet for my stay.

Location is great. Near to the beach. Parking is plentiful. Staff is friendly.

I will not recommend for long stay, but for the price, one night is great. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XavierShoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight on a roadtrip from Gold coast to Sydney. We loved it! Everything was up to scratch and our room had everything you needed for cooking in the room if you wanted to. I think it was really great value for money. The staff were really friendly and were excited about the current and future renovations to the place. They cared about the patrons opinions and were helpful. The place has changed a little to the photos on trip advisor due to updates to fencing and pools etc. also, great location!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monique199016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews