We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a one night.”
Review of Ocean Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Park Motel
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Just a basic place to stay.
Very comfy bed and very clean for what it looks like on the outside.
Staff were pleasant.
Parking available.
Wifi available but not in every room. We stayed in Studio C and had no wifi which was disappointing as we wanted to Skype back home.
Great value for money but quite noisy with people banging their outside doors.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJSok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for one night but we were very disappointed by this Motel. The Windows were dirty and they let old garbages on the table.

The room n° 4 wasn't isolated and we found it very expensive for the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Noe_et_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Friendly straff. Clean rooms with good standard.
Nice BBQ-area.
Free Wifi, The signal wasn't very good in the room so you had to be by the pool/reception or the BBQ.
Close to the beach.
We stayed for two nights and we got a lot for our money. We can really recommend this place.
Johan and Maria, Sweden.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carlssonsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

If you are looking for a clean, spacious place with all the basics and a personnal touch, than this is the right place. There are more motels just right next to the highway. But here you are located next to the beach. Looking back, we would have preferred a motel next to the highway.
We booked a room with a king-bed and it was a lovely big bed en we slept great!

We slept in one of the rooms at the back and there was no wifi signal there. So we went to the pool area or bbq area for wifi.
The pool is small, but nice to cool off and ideal for children to play. The motel is close to the beach. But restaurants etc are further away, too far away to walk when it is warm.

We expected more of Coffs Harbour, based on what we saw we thought if had have better times.

A nice detail is the pet in your room: a fish :-)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a weak (or no) wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We only stayed for the 1 night at Ocean Park but could have happily stayed for more. Apartments are well appointed, presentation is great. Nice touch of a fish in a vase in each room with a card saying it's name and a little about it was really cute too!!

We were a group of motorbike riders heading to QLD so only stopped overnight. Location is great too as it's only 200 metres to Park Beach Bowling Club with a great Bistro for dinner. Cafe opposite the Bowling Club is great for breakfast too!

We'll definitely stay here again on our travels...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

When my two friends and I walked into the room we loved it straight away. The detail in how the towels were folded was awesome. The place was really clean and the linen lovely. We were short a towel but management were really friendly and more than happy to get us some more. It's right opposite the beach, near to the shopping centre and the Clogg Barn. I would definitely stay here again while in Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed at this motel for one night during our trip to Brisbane. Although there are American Express stickers everywhere they don't accept American Express. The motel itself is in a cozy decorated with a terras and trees. The terras also includes two chairs and a table.

The room is reasonably clean including the carpet and the bathroom. The bed and pillow are good. The air conditioning make to much noise to use it during the night. Although there should be wifi in every room the signal strength isn't good enough for the studio's in the back so you have go outside to use the wifi and once you have a good signal the internet was (unusable) slow.

Unfortunately the blinds aren't blacked out so we woke up early. There is also an swimming pool and bbq which we didn't use.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
95 reviews
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Motel

Address: 73 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £66 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ocean Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing