We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back...”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed 11 May 2012

My family and I booked to stayed at paradise palms from 8th january till 10th january in an open plan bure. we loved it so much we ended up staying another 3 days (and would have stayed longer if it hadn't had been booked out)
We found the bure to be neat and tidy, included everything we needed with a relaxing atmosphere that we found hard to leave.
The staff were accommodating and informative with the help of organising site seeing around Coffs.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoxnAds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Generally o k, however I think this place could be much improved by just updating certain features, and being made to feel a bit more welcome. We stayed in an open plan
Bure, and overall it was o k, however as I understand that they are all owned individually, I feel the one we stayed in needed updating, and a makeover. First impressions, it had a horrible smell of old cigarettes. Kind of made you not want to touch anything at first, however after thoroughly checking the sheets, was o k to sleep in the bed. However the couch and seats were all so horribly old, we got a fair few bed bug bites! Even after three days of airing the room out the smell still did not go away. The setup itself was very nice, and we stayed for the first night o k, but on the second day after looking for a chopping board in the cupboard we discovered an old bag of rotten potatoes and onions. Not sure how long they would have had to be there for them to decompose. When I went to pick the bag up to throw it away I realised it was leaking a horrible green liquid, and had a stomach turning smell. Looking in the other drawers I also discovered open cracker and biscuit packets. It made us a bit worried as to how thoroughly the bathroom etc had been cleaned if the drawers and cupboards weren't even checked. In the welcome book we were advised upon leaving to clean all dishes and cutlery and put them away, so I am guessing that if the cleaner comes into the room and sees things in order, then much cleaning is not really done. The location itself if very nice, and the birds singing added to the environment, and we loved the pool, however it was disappointing that the restaurant was part of the draw card to the place, however it is currently for sale and does not look like it has been open for quite awhile. This should be updated in the website.

Room Tip: Check cleanliness before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking time out to write your review for your 3 day stay on arriving Good Friday. Wow what a busy busy day that was with nearly all one night stays on the Thursday when we were booked out so having to turn around basically every room between 10am and 2pm for the next booked out night was extremely difficult. Yes our pools are magnificent and the natural wildlife and tranquility of the resort is just beautiful as you have said.
The tradesman that left your room that morning after a 2 week stay must have smoked on the balcony with the door open and he told us later that he must have left his potatoes in the back of the cupboard. Sorry our cleaners should have been more thorough and if he comes back we will ensure he does not do so again.
When we read your review this morning we had our pest guy out straight away who does room inspections and sprays every 6 months. He confirmed there are no bed bugs. He said they literally jump out at you and infest you if they are present. It must have been a mozzie.
For any future guests, please do not stay for 3 days and not inform us if anything is wrong as we will try our best to fix anything and make your stay a good one.
Yes our restaurant has been for sale for 2 years now and we don't advertise it open on our site or any agent sites (including the one you booked on which I double checked and it isn't on there). Someone is looking at it now and fingers crossed they buy it as it is in such a beautiful setting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My partner and I stayed in a two bedroom bure which was well appointed and had a lovely deck. The view of the palms in the distance and the daily visits of the parrots was great. It had a bath which I really enjoyed. The kitchen had everything we needed, and whole bure was just what we needed, with the exception of laundry facilities. However there is a communal laundry available. The manageress was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Try for a 2 bedroom bure as the open plan ones are quite small and not as quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanga147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out for your lovely review. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bure ourselves waiting for the resort to settle and they are beautifully appointed rooms with great panoramic views of the hills. Think you meant the studios rather than open planners with the small rooms though as the open planners are right up the top and really quiet and spacious for a couple or small family. Look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Kind Regards Kylie and Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at Paradise Palms , mid january 2012. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bure, & found this was suitable for our needs. It was quite spacious, & had items that you would need. Very relaxing to sit on the deck, which was high up,& you could see the tops of the palm trees & the mountains in the distance. Staff were very friendly, & enjoyed having chats with them, kinda felt like old friends meeting. Our 2 kids, had so much fun, spending time in the spacious pool/spa, that has a rock as a diving area. The kids thought that was fantastic, & also that the kids were able to do as they pleased , with parent supervision, & not many rules. Also has an inside pool, & games room. Laundry amenties were good also. Able to get some tickets @ the office, for some tourist attractions, with a reduced rate. Thanks again paradise palms, we will be suggesting you . Also, fitness friendly, as very hilly areas.

Room Tip: The Bures, are towards the back, & have trees in between them, so reduces privacy & quietnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Gosh we didn't think you were ever going to leave us. We loved having you and your family and look forward to your next visit and chats. Kind Regards Kylie and Todd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This was a very nice clean and comfortable accomodation. Even though it rained the majority of our time there, we still managed to fit in a lot of activities. And having a spacious balcony to relax on whilst whatching the rain was very theraputic. We had a little bird visit every day and even had the opportunity to meet a brown snake up close and almost to personal. The Paradise Palms is only 5 minutes out of Coffs Harbour. And you can pay for some of your activities at the resort. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to or even just driving through Coffs Harbour. The staff are exremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much for them.

Room Tip: Even though our cabin was fabulous, I would recommend asking for one of the middle 2 bedroom cabins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us over the school holidays and look forward to your next visit and adventures. There was never a dull moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Great stay!!!!! Excellent service, Beautiful room with a very relaxing view of the outdooor pool and palm trees!! it was close to the highway but surprisingly very quiet inside the room.. very happy overall thank you

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sally h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed at Paradise Palms Resort on the second weekend over the new year. I found the place very convenient and easy to access from the highway. It was also near the main attractions (e.g. Big Banana, pet porpoise pool). The two-bedroom villa where we stayed in although not new was well-kept. The lounge area was large for my children to run around and play. Basic needs were provided in the two-bedroom unit. It was also quiet and private. We did not feel that there were other people staying in the place. Unfortunately, we were not able to use the facilities of the resort as it was our first time in the area, we preferred to go around Coff's harbour. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay at the resort.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
Thank Disenyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. It is unusual to be able to stay somewhere without people on top of you isn't it. Even when we are full, you still feel relaxed and not overcrowded here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
273 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#32 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
874 reviews
2.6 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: £50 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing